We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was my favorite thing I did in New Orleans.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crescent City Bike Tours

Crescent City Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cover more ground on a Crescent City Bike Tour! Enjoy a leisurely guided tour on an American-made classic cruiser bicycle. Smell the beignets and hear the music play as we ride through the tree-lined streets of the Crescent City. Our tours are given by established locals who will cover New Orleans history from its beginning in 1718 to present day. Bike Rentals, too!
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“This was my favorite thing I did in New Orleans.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had such an amazing time on our bike tour with Christine. We got to explore New Orleans from Treme to Louis III to the singing oak in City Park, & not only was it fun but educational too! The bikes were super comfortable & easy to ride, complete with baskets & cup holders. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CLubowC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great fun! Very informative!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went on this great bike tour on a perfect day in New Orleans. Cristina was our tour guide along with Richie. They were very very engaged with the group and gave a wonderful history at every stop. The bikes were the large seat with pedal brakes.Very comfortable and our pace was very leisurely. I would highly recommend this trip if you are in New Orleans and would love to do it again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ctldallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great bikes, well priced, awesome people, and wonderful suggestions!!! They were packed for Jazzfest so they actually let us take out one of the owners bikes. The bikes were comfortable, light, and in great condition with baskets and cup holders to accomodate us throughout the day.They gave us absolutely fantastic tour suggestions and ended the evening for us with the recommendation that led to our favorite dinner in the city, which is really saying something if you have been to New Orleans!
HIGHLY recommend! Enjoy!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Above-and-beyond Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Wow. We were looking all over for a place to rent bikes (halfway through the day, most had been rented). Little did we know, we should have just come here first!

Customer service was top-notch! The owner walked us through the best routes, gave us great places to ride, and was enthusiastic about events and attractions in the area. The bikes were in good repair, and the bike baskets came in very handy. Great prices, too!

Adorable shop, too! This one is definitely a hidden gem - they've only been open for about a year, so take advantage of them before everyone finds out about how awesome they are!

Don't forget to mark your hometown on the wall map - we were the first people from Los Angeles! :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldtown, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Easy riding in the big easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We rented two bikes for 3 days during Mardi Gras. This is an easy way to get around town because some streets temporally close down for parades and it’s impossible to get around by car. The morning we picked up the bikes, the owners were very helpful in adjusting the bikes to our heights and showing us how the bikes work. They also supplied a great bike map and marked the best ways to get around town including which roads to avoid due to heavy traffic or parade routes. We really enjoyed the comfort of the bikes, which were easy to maneuver and had nice wide cushioned seats (important because I hadn’t been on a bike for over 20 yrs!). We loved cruising through the old neighbor hoods, seeing the old style architecture, a few of the abandoned home left from Katrina and the famous above ground cemeteries. This is a great way to slow down and really enjoy this city

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crescent City Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Crescent City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing