We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour, great bikes, great guide”

Flambeaux Bicycle Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Delight your senses as you pedal through the most charming neighborhoods of New Orleans. As you embark, you will be lured into our city by its enchanting architecture. Your guide will lead you through mystic cemeteries, streets canopied by oak trees, and along the serene waters of Bayou St. John. The leisurely cycling pace will allow you to experience why our city is known as the Big Easy. Our tours are designed to help you unlock the city’s indigenous culture and understand it’s incredible past. You will visit key historical landmarks, roam neighborhoods founded hundreds of years ago, hear riffs of jazz, and smell authentic Creole cuisine wafting through the air. Join us and immerse yourself in the incomparable, history-drenched energy of this northern-most city of the Caribbean.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great tour, great bikes, great guide”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A bike tour is a much better way to see the city than walking. You see way more of the city and you get a breeze while riding. The owner, Kristine gave us a great tour of the city. She was knowledgeable and took her time so we never felt rushed to get from one place to the other. She is very interesting to talk to and knows the area well. The bikes are comfy and in great condition. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bgabehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
1 review
“Boutique style bike tour! Amazing”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Small group bike tours, now that's the way to go. Wanted to learn more about the culture of New Orleans and Kristine made it happen. It was the best, stopped along the way and spoke to locals, visit much more than the French quarter, listened to the singing tree the list goes on... The best bike tour I'd ever taken.
Excellent tour! A must do!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best tour in NOLA”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had people in our group ranging in age from 10-67 years old and we all had a BLAST. Our guide, Richie (or Ricky or something like that), was outstanding. He was informative, engaging, and sympathetic to the people who weren't very proficient cyclists. This is how everyone, new to Nola, should start their visit. The bike were comfortable and easy to ride. It was a great few hours. Worth it at twice the price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank agcandkrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“This was my favorite thing I did in New Orleans.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had such an amazing time on our bike tour with Christine. We got to explore New Orleans from Treme to Louis III to the singing oak in City Park, & not only was it fun but educational too! The bikes were super comfortable & easy to ride, complete with baskets & cup holders. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CLubowC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great fun! Very informative!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went on this great bike tour on a perfect day in New Orleans. Cristina was our tour guide along with Richie. They were very very engaged with the group and gave a wonderful history at every stop. The bikes were the large seat with pedal brakes.Very comfortable and our pace was very leisurely. I would highly recommend this trip if you are in New Orleans and would love to do it again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ctldallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flambeaux Bicycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Flambeaux Bicycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing