We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fun in the big easy!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
92 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
robashwoo...
Stony Plain, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fun in the big easy!!”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A group of friends rented out this two bedroom unit for a weekend of fun and football. We found out pretty quickly that having a great location in New Orleans was important. we were able to easily walk to the Superdome as well as all the great neighborhoods around and of course bourbon street which was right around the corner. The building is great with a super easy check in process. the unit was clean ,comfortable and well furnished. having in suite laundry and a kitchen is a plus when traveling with a group of people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your time in The Big Easy and that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. Give us a call the next time you are in need of a football weekend and we'll ensure you have another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
252anon
Chepstow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, No problems”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great Place, No problems, Information pack provided all we needed.
Very easy to pick up keys/info pack at reception, Parking less than 20 metres from the entrance.
Apartment itself was clean, spacious and comfortable.
The Merchant on the ground floor serves amazing food and was an added bonus.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your NOLA accommodations and had a chance to explore the city. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N85KYkims
Beach city,TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Air Conditioner was broke for 2 days before maintenence could fix.”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

When arrived it was warm in the condo. Turned down air and went to eat when we arrived back still hot so called the number that was given. They said that they would see about getting someone out to fix it. Next day still no air called again finally got tired of waiting and got a hotel room at 5pm. At 9PM finaly recieved a call stating air was fixed. The problem was they where having a hard time getting a hold of the owner. We already had paid for a hotel so stayed the night. Went back the next day and air was fixed. The other thing is that the pictures of the pool are misleading. The pool is the size of a spa. When wakling the hall near the pool a very strong smell of marjuiana was smelt. I would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Taking 2 days to get air conditioning fixed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It seems like we definitely missed our mark on your stay and we are very sorry about that. I have made sure to pass along all of your comments to our operations manager and customer service staff in hopes to have these issues addressed so they do not present a problem for future guests. We hope that you will consider giving Stay Alfred a second chance to provide you with the 5-star Stay Alfred experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawgFanNC
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in a 2BR, 2Ba condominium in The Maritime building. It is located about one block outside the French Quarter so it is a great location. It is just far enough away from the action to not get the revelry noise, but an easy walk to anywhere in the French Quarter. We are regular visitors to New Orleans and walk everywhere. Due to the lack of parking, the French Quarter is a walking area, but taxis are plentiful if walking is not your thing. You're also a short distance from the St. Charles street car stop to head out to the Garden District. The unit itself was clean and very similar to the picture (there are multiple rental units in the building so there might be slight differences). The kitchen was nice and adequately stocked for vacation cooking. There was even a goody basket with coffee, granola bars and crackers that we never touched because we had eaten so much elsewhere. There is a heated pool and fitness room in the building. Both are nice, but small. The building has a concierge in the lobby. Even though they are not technically there for the vacation rentals, we found them to be very nice and helpful with the few things we needed such as bag storage. Now for the negative - Due to the proximity to the street car line, you do get noise loud enough to wake you especially early in the morning. They provide a kit with a sleep mask and earplugs on each side of the beds. I strongly recommend using the ear plugs. I used them every night after the first night and slept fine. My two travelling companions chose not to use them at all and they were awakened each day around 5am. The only other odd thing is that the larger bedroom with the king bed has a very small closet and bathroom just outside the bedroom in the living area. The queen bedroom has a giant closet and en suite bathroom. The doors to both bedrooms are sliding panels. We felt like there was plenty of privacy, but you should be aware if either party is "noisy". Only one bedroom (the king room) has a TV. I feel all of the negatives were minor and did not impact our visit enough to reduce the rating. Stay Alfred was also wonderful to deal with when renting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Street car noise and location of 2nd bath in the unit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to make the most out of your home away from home. We hope to host you and your guests again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hasletmom...
dfw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MR”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Unit was as described. Be leary of rental that doesn't have on-site management. Our unit's washer and dryer wasn't working, nor did the washers in the building. Cleaning service was unable to drop off extra towels as requested. Hand washed laundry for family of four on vacation:(

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It sounds like we missed the mark on your stay. We should have done a better job with housekeeping and communication and I apologize. I have passed along your comments to our operations and customer service team in hopes to have the issues you mentioned addressed. Please contact us directly next time you're in town, so that we can show you the 5-star experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee R
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay and location”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was clean and nice. The pull out couch and both beds were comfortable. The building was quiet and the door men were very nice and helpful.
Location was amazing. One block from bourbon and canal. Quick cab ride to anywhere you need to go or you can walk.

Kitchen came with dishes and there were enough towels for everyone. The rooms are a little small but there was plenty of closet space so we could put suitcases in there and clear up some room. Not much natural light in the apartment but the decor, furniture, safety and cleanliness were all top notch. Will always stay here again.

Great fit for 5 women on a birthday trip!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlh1220
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Location! Location! Location!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wow! Ten of us surprised my husband by kidnapping him on a Thursday from work to spend a long weekend in NOLA. I began planning in August and spend hours on VRBO, Trip Advisor and other such sites trying to find the perfect combination of location, comfort and privacy for our crew of 50 year olds. The shot gun houses were charming but few had enough bathrooms or private rooms. Those that did, were not in a great location. Then I found Stay Alfred. Its a young company specializing in condos for short term rent. The Stay Alfred group helped me with the patience of Job spending lots of time addressing my concerns. I ended up securing 2 two bedroom two bath condos and a one bedroom one bath condo in the Giani located within walking distance to Bourbon street, Jackson Square and not a far drive to Magazine Street. My group was blown away by how nice the condos are. Decorated in the more chic collection from Ikea, the space was large and comfortable. The kitchens were equipped with plenty of dishes, pots, pans and even had hot sauce! The bathrooms have with washer and dryers and the bed was comfortable. We felt safe and secure as locks and codes were required for entry. The 9th floor has a fabulous skyline few and a pool with lounge chairs. Very pretty.
Prior to arrival Stay Alfred sends you an app to download with detailed instructions on everything from driving directions, to access codes and suggestions for local restaurants.
I don't give it 5 stars because the walls are a bit thin as you can hear neighbors talking and heavy footsteps above, our bathroom had a pedestal sink with no place to place toiletries, there were only three towels provided and one of the condos did not have a hair dryer as promised. Parking was additional and in a location not too far away. And, upon departure you are asked to take out trash and load and start the dishwasher - no big deal, but a little odd.
All in all, I highly recommend this company and this property. We were very impressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: towels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your husbands birthday surprise in the beautiful city of New Orleans. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced. I have made sure to pass long your comments to my manager in hopes to have those issues addressed. We hope to host you again soon so we can provide you with the proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;