We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Party”
Review of Bourbon O

Bourbon O
Ranked #17 of 239 Nightlife in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Party”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A group of us reserved a corner of the bar for a birthday party for a couple of hours. They were VERY accommodating, served great drinks, and the staff was really friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    28
    8
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pub”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The bar was great. It was the middle off the day and not crowded so we sat at the bar, ordered drinks, talked to the barkeep. Steven was very nice and helpful. We wanted ice cream and he told us about a little gelato place about a block away.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cljcpht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best bartender in NOLA”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bourbon Orleans and had the pleasure of being served some of the best hand crafted cocktails by Becca. She had the best service mentality of any waitress/bartender we have seen. When she is serving you she makes you feel like you are the most important person to her. She even took time to learn what I liked and made a special drink just for me. In NOLA there is no better place to be. Thank you Becca for making my stay in NOLA even better.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This was probably my favourite spot in the French quarter for cocktails and entertainment. Steve made delicious drinks all evening, and the live music was fabulous, can't wait to come back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy cocktails in an extremely comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Steve and Sheryl....best drinks..best hospitality. .thats why we came here 3 times on our 5 day trip to The quarter...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4skip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bourbon O also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing