We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayak Swamp Tour with Transportation from New Orleans
28

Book in advance
from
£88.23
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Canoe & Trail Adventures
from £88.23
More Info
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
595
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
595
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flora and fauna his knowledge bayou birds louisiana guide wetlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2019

I'm happy to share my pleasant experience with Canoe & Trail. From the email communication to the actual outing, the service provided was very professional and informative. I did the Full day kayak Bayou Tour with Kevin as our guide and driver. Kevin was super friendly and very knowledgeable. He gave wonderful insights throughout the journey and you can ask him any questions you like.

During the tour, there were 4 other guests and we were treated to a wonderful day with a lot of nature findings. I really recommend people to join Canoe and Trail. You'll surely have a blast with them.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank QueueEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

QueueEnd,

Thank you for sharing your paddle experience with us and thank you for recommending us to other people! That helps more than you may know. We are excited that you had a great paddle with Kevin! Join us anytime and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

We loved our trip with Canoe and Trail! They picked us up from CBD and drove us to the drop off site - all the while pointing out local attractions and city sites along the way. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a ton about the local ecosystem and invasive species. He pointed out wildlife that we probably would not have noticed if we were on our own. Everyone was very nice and professional. They provided water and sunscreen which was great as we had not thought to bring this and they also took pictures of us and the wildlife along the way which you could download for free after the trip. Overall great experience!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Jeffery,

Thank you so much for taking some time to leave a review on your paddle with us. We are so excited that you had a great time on the water! We hope those pictures will end up on the wall :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

We felt that a kayak trip would be the best way to experience the bayou and understand its impact on the culture and people of Louisiana. We were not disappointed. It's an easy glide up and down the bayou, beautiful and tranquil, suitable for beginners and seasoned kayakers alike. Our guide Kevin was knowledgeable and friendly and he clearly loves what he does. January is not the best time to see wildlife in the bayou but we did see some fish and a couple of great blue herons.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Powpow827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your paddle with us. We are glad you enjoyed the time out with Kevin. Our wildlife is temperamental in the cooler months. The wildlife is like the typical South Louisiana resident, we do not like being out in the cold, humid air ;) Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

this was a wonderful experience in the bayou. Highly recommended for anyone around the area. I only did the Taste of the Bayou tour - would love to the full bayou tour, and the twilight tour. The guides were so helpful and extremely accommodating - we had three children in our group and everyone had fun!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank popa_msw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

popa_msw,
This is awesome!! We are so excited to hear that you had a great time while paddling with us. We would love to have your family out again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

The full flavor of the bayou tour was beautiful and a lot of fun. Our guide, Kevin, was very knowledgeable.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Maro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Maro,
We appreciate you taking some time to review your paddle with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time with Kevin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews