We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kayak Swamp Tour with Transportation from New Orleans
28

Book in advance
from
£89.09
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Canoe & Trail Adventures
from £89.09
More Info
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
595
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
595
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flora and fauna his knowledge bayou birds louisiana guide wetlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

We loved Matt's guidance. Great time!! And thanks Byron for an informative van ride! Highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Hey Jeff,
Thank you for the kind words about us! We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

When I first booked no one else was signed up for the trip so they couldn’t have an outing for just one person but when the day came another couple booked and I was notified right away that the trip was on! I paid for the transportation to and from the launch which was a great deal saved me a lot in uber trips. They pick you up and the whole way there they tell you all this information. Only 3 of us were on this trip so it was a very private trip. We got to see some really cool things like 2 deer crossing the water right in front of us! Its such a beautiful trip and the twilight one is amazing because you get to experience such an amazing sunset once you get to the lake. Definitely happy that I got to switch it up and get away from the New Orleans party life for a relaxing trip in the bayou. Everyone I met was super friendly and had a lot of knowledge about Louisiana and nature. Would definitely do it again if I’m back in Louisiana!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Maggiemay411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Maggie,

Thank you so much for being a good sport about going back and forth with the trip. We greatly appreciate the kind words about it! Also, thank you for this awesome review! We are so glad you had a great time kayaking with us! You are welcome to come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

I'm happy to share my pleasant experience with Canoe & Trail. From the email communication to the actual outing, the service provided was very professional and informative. I did the Full day kayak Bayou Tour with Kevin as our guide and driver. Kevin was super friendly and very knowledgeable. He gave wonderful insights throughout the journey and you can ask him any questions you like.

During the tour, there were 4 other guests and we were treated to a wonderful day with a lot of nature findings. I really recommend people to join Canoe and Trail. You'll surely have a blast with them.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank QueueEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

QueueEnd,

Thank you for sharing your paddle experience with us and thank you for recommending us to other people! That helps more than you may know. We are excited that you had a great paddle with Kevin! Join us anytime and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

We loved our trip with Canoe and Trail! They picked us up from CBD and drove us to the drop off site - all the while pointing out local attractions and city sites along the way. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a ton about the local ecosystem and invasive species. He pointed out wildlife that we probably would not have noticed if we were on our own. Everyone was very nice and professional. They provided water and sunscreen which was great as we had not thought to bring this and they also took pictures of us and the wildlife along the way which you could download for free after the trip. Overall great experience!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Jeffery,

Thank you so much for taking some time to leave a review on your paddle with us. We are so excited that you had a great time on the water! We hope those pictures will end up on the wall :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

We felt that a kayak trip would be the best way to experience the bayou and understand its impact on the culture and people of Louisiana. We were not disappointed. It's an easy glide up and down the bayou, beautiful and tranquil, suitable for beginners and seasoned kayakers alike. Our guide Kevin was knowledgeable and friendly and he clearly loves what he does. January is not the best time to see wildlife in the bayou but we did see some fish and a couple of great blue herons.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Powpow827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Canoe & Trail Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your paddle with us. We are glad you enjoyed the time out with Kevin. Our wildlife is temperamental in the cooler months. The wildlife is like the typical South Louisiana resident, we do not like being out in the cold, humid air ;) Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews