We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luv la fluerty girls”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fleurty Girl

Fleurty Girl
Ranked #23 of 226 Shopping in New Orleans
Attraction details
Seminole, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“luv la fluerty girls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

my niece sent me in while visiting my home state and I found the perfect tee. I said This is what I want and she delivered the perfect one. You can take the girl out of La. but you can't take La. out of the girl!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane91653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“way better than other souvenir shops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This shop has great items to pick up as souvenirs to remember your trip, or if you are a local and wish to show your NOLA pride. They have a wide range of t-shirts, jewelry, and other small gifts. The sales associate was very friendly, but not pushy. I loved the little charm bracelets and the kitchen towels. At $5 each the kitchen towels are a nice, locally made, practical item to take home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quitman, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Small local boutique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Cute store with lots of Nola items. More along the mass produced products though. Not really the place to go if you're looking for unique items, but great for gifts.

Helpful?
Thank raquelaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything New Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Absolutely a must every single time we are in New Orleans, and ofter online as well. Anything and everything anyone can want to remember a trip to the city is available, made by local artisans and run by the sweetest staff ever. Not even remotely a tourist only destination, or a "t-shirt shop". I cannot say enough great things about this store. On a side note you can enjoy the bubbles blowing from the lovely terrace across the street and enjoy the history of the building, Tennessee Williams was once in residence as he wrote "A Streetcar Named Desire". Amazing taste of New Orleans in one beautiful shop. Other locations as well, we just frequent the one in the French Quarter.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mrush16848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss this gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Fleurty Girl is a local boutique with a location on St. Peter in the French Quarter. The tshirts (the majority by Fleurty Girl) all printed within New Orleans. They carry a large selection of locally produced accessories, wall art, and other items. It's a great place to buy a gift or bring something special for yourself. You don't want to miss this gem!! It's close to Jackson Square.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaFields766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fleurty Girl also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Fleurty Girl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing