We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yep, The food was great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turtle Bay

Turtle Bay
Ranked #370 of 1,932 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: Closed due to damage sustained in Hurricane Katrina.
orlando
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“yep, The food was great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We ate here one meal almost everyday! The Pizza was Great!! (they where doing a photo shoot so we got to try several of them in addition to the one we ordered, each and everyone was great). The next night I had the Ribeye special a great dat and a good steak) and last but not least the Wings plumb, crispy, tender and juicy on the inside VERY VERY GOOD. The prices are a bargain. Not the cheapest place in NOLA but a real BARGAIN!! We will be back!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jestercrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    52
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Food, Cold Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Aside from the obnoxious music a couple of patrons were blasting, we had a great time at Turtle Bay. Food was surprisingly good, drink prices were reasonable, and the wait staff was attentive. Their house mixed drink was a little too sweet, but we simply moved to other drinks and had a great time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food for a dive bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I was impressed by the food and the price. I would go again to chill and eat. If your looking for a relaxed place that is not super touristy, this is your place with good food. Only problem I had is the female bartender that was working was kind of rude but she is nothing to worry about.

Helpful?
Thank mandie704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Bar! Awesome Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a small bar on Decatur in the French Quarter. We went back multiple times during our stay. The bartenders are friendly and the food is great! We had an awesome pizza at 3 a.m., they serve food all night. I would definitely give this place a try especially if you are looking for good late night food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melimo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dive with Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

On a recommendation from a friend of a friend, me and friends went to Turtle Bay on Decatur. I had walked past this place many times but just figured it was a dive bar. I was wrong. It was a dive bar with great food!!! We enjoyed it so much, we went back multiple times. We enjoyed everything from grilled chicken, burgers and one of the best ribeye steaks. The steak was $14.95 and was served with garlic toast and a cajun potato skin. The steak was huge... enough for two!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank safety86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Bay also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing