We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheapest rib-eye in town delivered to your hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turtle Bay

Turtle Bay
Ranked #380 of 1,931 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: Closed due to damage sustained in Hurricane Katrina.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
407 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“cheapest rib-eye in town delivered to your hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Sometimes food helps the soul and we needed food ... Our NOLA connection took us to this place in the middle of the nite (NOLA doesn't shut down) after wandering around listening to the street music .... two of us shared one 20 oz perfectly cooked, med rare, rib-eye, one stuffed potato skin, two house salads, and two draft beers .... total tab $34.75 plus tip .... now, that is an amazing deal ...

If you're in NOLA, and want a steak, ya gotta go there .... I'll go back after watching a Saints game at Cajun Mike's and get another 20 ozer ...

And YES they will deliver via bicycle if you ask .... how kewl is dat

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    52
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't ask what's in the turtle drink”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Served in a souvenir cup that's bright green their signature drink is so strong. Don't ask what's in it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Felecia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We were starving ”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We walked down Decatur to go to another restaurant we read about and my daughter wanted to try. Nowhere did it say that you had to be 21 to eat at their place, so we walked a little farther. We stopped at Turtle Bay, and so glad we did. The waitress/bartender was a sweetheart. The staff who brought our food out were also very nice. The food was so good and we were not disappointed. We will return on our next trip.

Helpful?
Thank izzybell06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in New Orleans”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Only found this place on the last night of our stay! Would have eaten there every night. The steak was slow arriving but worth waiting for. Open late. Friendly service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“yep, The food was great!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We ate here one meal almost everyday! The Pizza was Great!! (they where doing a photo shoot so we got to try several of them in addition to the one we ordered, each and everyone was great). The next night I had the Ribeye special a great dat and a good steak) and last but not least the Wings plumb, crispy, tender and juicy on the inside VERY VERY GOOD. The prices are a bargain. Not the cheapest place in NOLA but a real BARGAIN!! We will be back!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jestercrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Bay also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing