We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treatin a friend”
Review of THE STEAKHOUSE

THE STEAKHOUSE
Reserve with OpenTable
THE STEAKHOUSE is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #226 of 2,063 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Corner of South Peters and Poydras
Description: In 1937, Harrah's founder, William "Bill" Fisk Harrah, opened a humble bingo parlor in Reno, Nevada, that would sow the seeds for the world’s greatest gaming entertainment company. BH Steak is our tribute to Bill and his legendary hospitality, attention to detail, and instinct for luxury. Hearkening back to Nevada’s golden age of gaming, BH Steak pays homage to the legendary flavors and spirit of New Orleans.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I decided to treat a friend out for dinner. The steakhouse was fantastic. I went in early the service was impeccable. The steak was seasoned to perfection as was everything else we ate. I would definetly go again.

Thank dianehampton504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at THE STEAKHOUSE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello dianehampton504,
Thank you for the amazing review! We are beyond thrilled that you had an amazing overall experience dining with us! We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The portions are so large that my wife and I shared the filet, baked potato, and asparagus. The filet was cooked to our request perfectly. The baked potato was fully loaded and delicious. The asparagus was grilled to perfection. The before dinner rolls with a choice of two different butters were too tempting to pass up. Forced ourselves to have coffee and the creme de boulaise - so glad we tried the dessert. The old fashions to drink were so smooth. Our server, Katherine, was constantly checking on us but was also very personable and chatted about things to see in New Orleans. She was one of best servers we've had at any restaurant.

Thank leonardz908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at THE STEAKHOUSE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello leonardz908,
Thank you kindly for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed our steakhouse and our friendly staff. We work very hard to create a wonderful dining experience and your comments encourage us to be the best we can be. Your business is truly valued. We eagerly anticipate your next visit!
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were here before it changed owners. We were not disappointed. The service is 5 star and my steak was really amazing . Y husbands burger looked so good I should have taken a bite.

Thank bewitched32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at THE STEAKHOUSE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello bewitched32,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear you that had a wonderful overall experience at our steakhouse. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We went for a steak dinner and were not disappointed. The waitress was very friendly and attentive. The steaks and side dishes were fabulous. The atmosphere was comfortable and relaxing despite the tall ceiling and large size of the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nels C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at THE STEAKHOUSE, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello Nels C,
Thank you for the wonderful review. If should be helpful for the future travelers. This review seems pretty accurate in what we expect from our staff every day and the fact that they made you feel welcomed lets us know that we are doing our job. We love taking care of our guests and hope that your experience with us brings you back in the future.
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Besh is gone, but most of the old staff remained. Service was prompt and attentive, which always makes the experience a plus. Some of the old favorites also remain on the menu (printed on front/back page- of a single page- a fresh change to the shrinking and tired-looking menus the had for years) with a few new items. Wine menu is very limited, but the wines they do have are above par (I would like a few more choices). We had the pork chop w the corn/crab risotto, and the filet w garlic mash... items that were here in the Besh era, except for maybe the mash... all very good and did not disappoint at all. They have done away with the pate and chewy baguettes, and subbed in two house-butters (truffle herb and cinnamon/brown sugar) with mediocre store-bought bread... my only complaint. While the truffle butter was satisfactory and the bread not unpleasant tasting, the rolls looked more at home on a high school lunch plate. The amuse-bouche was an interesting “corn three ways” which had popcorn, which was different but tasty. After dinner we passed on dessert but the very attentive server from Russia dropped of some small plate of chocolate truffles and a pair of macaroons. A nice finish to our meal.
We were eating there only because we had a comp, which I imagine is the majority of their clientele (as it has been for the last 6 years, at least). BUT, for steak houses in a casino, this is well above par, until you get into a few of the top Vegas spots. I have read some negative reviews since Besh has been out of the picture, and was worried the place had declined. Not so, but it has adapted nicely with really good food still being their anchor. It’s still a casino steak house, but I give it a solid A minus.

Thank ajhivlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOLAHarrahs, Manager at THE STEAKHOUSE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hello ajhivlaw,
Thank you for your visit, as well as taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Come back and see us soon!
Sincerely,
The Total Service Team Harrah's New Orleans
EH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed THE STEAKHOUSE also viewed

 

Been to THE STEAKHOUSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing