We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, accomodations and hospitality!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Kitchen Living Room/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Room/Kitchen
Living Room/Kitchen
Living Room with Queen sofa-bed
Full Kitchen including pots, pans, utensils, etc
Living Room
Living Room/Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Walk-in Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monique G
1 review
“Fantastic location, accomodations and hospitality!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My partner and I headed to New Orleans for an apartment hunt and needed a safe, convenient place to stay for a couple of days. We were so fortunate to have discovered this cottage in Uptown, which made it very easy to explore the area (particularly with a rental car). The cottage was spacious, very clean and absolutely adorable. Kitchen amenities (plates/cups/microwave/tea/coffee, etc), linens/towels, and basic toiletries were all included. Garett and Megan were wonderful hosts and welcomed us from the moment we arrived. Upon entering our room, we were greeted with a personalized note, snacks and beverages, and binders with helpful information about the Freret neighborhood (where the cottage is located) and the greater New Orleans area. They ensured that we had a pleasant, productive stay and were always open/available to chat about ideas for the apartment search. We are so lucky to have developed a friendship with Garett and Megan and look forward to calling NOLA our home very soon.

Definitely consider this gem of a cottage rental when vacationing, visiting friends/family or house hunting in New Orleans!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skibumski...
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, clean & comfortable, great hosts”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am reluctant to provide such a good review in fear increased demand will limit my ability to rent again as i fully intend; but, the place is great as are the hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2020Micha...
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great rental, Great location”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a long weekend in NOLA.
Garett & Megan are very good hosts. Around if we needed them, but not hovering.

They provided spot on advice on sightseeing and restaurants before and during our stay.

The cottage was clean and ready when we arrived. A bowl of fresh fruit was waiting on the kitchen table.
The location is walking distance to several very good restaurants and a small market.
Restaurants we visited and recommend.
High Hat
Superior Sea Food-longer walk.
Milk Bar-looong walk or street car
Felix's - street car to the French Quarter

It is a medium walk to the street car. The neighborhood is nice and you are able to see some beautiful homes. $1.25 each way gets you in the French Quarter and back.

In November 2014, $39 + tip for a taxi ride from the airport.
Items we liked about the cottage:
Well kept. Kitchen is useful for having breakfast before going out.
We felt safe walking through the neighborhood and to the street car.
The location allowed us to not have to worry about rental car, parking, and parking lot fees.

We like staying in a neighborhood v. a hotel.
I recommend this rental for people who want to stay in a neighborhood and enjoy exploring NOLA by walking and the street car.
I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and Garett & Megan
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddyaine
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottage for over a week,and found it to be extremely comfortable,clean and the kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. Garret was very accommodating and helpful in getting any information we needed about the area.We would definately recommend this cottage to anybody planning a visit to new orleans.
The streetcar is about a 10 min walk and about 25 minutes to the city centre.
Thank you Garret for all your help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: distance to streetcar,no safe for valuables in cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topcop49
Antioch, California
1 review
“Home away from HOME”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owners are kind and warm. I felt welcome and safe. The cottage is centrally located and close to everything I needed. The night life was fluid and safe, people enjoying the atmosphere and each other. Every thing that we needed was provided . I would book with
Garret and Megan again!

You will not be Sorry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location was peaceful and safe
Liked least: Leaving so soon
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little place!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here one weekend in May 2014 and two weekends in June 2014 with my husband and 3 1/2 year old daughter. It was the PERFECT place! Kitchen is fully equipped, which was important to us, and it's a neat little area of New Orleans...away from the noise of the FQ. Restaurants are all within walking distance, try Mint Modern Bistro for fantastic Vietnamese food and Company Burger! 10 minute drive from the FQ and City Park. And Garett and Megan are THE BEST!!!! The cottage is super clean, modern but warm and cozy, with every convenience needed. Garett and Megan are easygoing and accommodating...and our little girl LOVES them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and location.
Liked least: Not a thing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location, Very comfortable”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice rental. Had everything we needed and is beautifully furnished. Garrett was very helpful and we highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition of property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing