We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Pizza Consegna

Pizza Consegna
Ranked #1,065 of 1,964 Restaurants in New Orleans
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Victoria, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Given the price of food in the hotel and New Orleans, this is a great and fast option. If you are in the hotel for a conference and do lunch on your own, this is a great option. They only deliver, but they are in house so it is pretty quick. With tip an 18 inch pizza was $16. The pizza was great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Yuk”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The pizza was burnt on the bottom and the crust was so thin it was completely soaked through (margarita pizza) soppy wet. Only a couple of napkins were sent to eat with.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lage pizza, mediocre flavor”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The pizza was huge, but the flavor was just decent, and the toppings were not evenly distributed. Crust was just ok as well. The price was good, and it came quickly, but just average pizza in terms of taste.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Collin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt where this restaurant is located. They serve local and organic ingredients as well as sausage that is smoked on the premise. We ordered two pizzas, one for us and one for the kids, they were excellent, much to our surprise! We would definitely eat from here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Icebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Quick Service”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was very pleased with the pizza and service. We ordered late at night and was told it would be 45 minutes. They actually came in 15 minutes. It was a nice large pie that lasted two days. I would definitely recommend the service for a quick and satisfying meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 764lindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Consegna also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Consegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing