We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Jazz brunch”

Court of Two Sisters
Ranked #133 of 1,948 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$46
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: With the only daily jazz brunch in town, Court of Two Sisters is famed for its beautiful wisteria-blanketed courtyard and soothing fountains. This history-rich, two-centuries-old restaurant is a must do for any first-time visitor to the Crescent City, serving up traditional New Orleans recipes for brunch and dinner inside and out. Reservations can be made online and are recommended, especially for patio seating.
Atlantic Beach
Level Contributor
144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very nice Jazz brunch”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice place, great courtyard good food. Would go back again. Buffet has a lot of choices with omelet bar included. Good value, for New Orleans. Great central location.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,672
    974
    507
    251
    181
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hot but Heavenly”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My Husband and I were visiting New Orleans in August. Our Hotel Concierge made reservations for us at the lovely, canopied Courtyard of Two Sisters restaurant. The setting was magical in spite of the heat. Fans were circulating the outdoor air to bring relief to the patrons as well as the wait staff. We were blessed with our waiter, Paul. Paul introduced himself, specified that we had the table for the evening, orated a bit of his background and asked our permission to take us on a culinary journey. We were thrilled. Paul asked a few questions, directed us to various items on the menu he thought would interest us. He was dead-on. We shared a jalapeno duck appetizer. Delicious. Paul suggested a wine to accompany our meal and although my husband had Blackened Pork and I selected the billowy Crab Au Gratin, the wine was a perfect selection for both. Our ice waters were constantly replaced with fresh ice and water and service by Paul and his assistances was impeccable.

We thank you, Court of Two Sisters and Paul, for introducing us to the delicious cuisine of New Orleans and making our evening a night to remember.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Macbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Terrible. We had reservations for a milestone birthday, but when we arrived we had to wait and then were seated way in the back of the courtyard, by the smokers exit. The food was okay, but not the quality we expected for the price. The steak was so tiny it couldn't even be classified as a petite filet. The service was not good. Our waiter was served our meal with a nice helping of attitude, and was even condescending to several members of our party. The best part of the dining experience was the stray cat that stopped by to visit, and the waiter promptly scared away.

Our check was $100 more than it should have been and half of our party had to spend over an hour at the host stand with the manager to get it straighten out. The manager sealed the nail in the coffin of a night gone very wrong. Instead of apologizing and making it right, he argued with us until we finally got him to see what the mistake was. An apology was not offered. The worst part was I spent time away from my best friends birthday celebration. Unacceptable. By the time we worked it out everyone was so upset it put a damper on the evening. They never even wished my friend a happy birthday.

Find elsewhere if you want a good dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Court2Sisters, Public Relations Manager at Court of Two Sisters, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Our General Manager Alex Fein has spoken with this party about their experience. We apologize for our errors and the way the issue with the bill was handled. We have taken steps internally to be sure that a situation like this does not happen again. The server and the manager are undergoing additional training as a result of this incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for brunch!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

had a great brunch here with some of my besties the food was good but the company was great so I don't think I could have had a bad time here. get there early it gets packed. I would also suggest not eating at all before going and wearing loose pants you will roll out of there bigger bellied than you went in.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ecmd92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITHONIA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for brunch, dinner?, Not so much!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Sorry, didn't have a good dinner. Our waiter, John, was excellent and so was the atmospher, but our food that evening did not taste fresh. It was disappointing. They do have great wines and great service. Maybe it was a bad night? Didn't have a lot of customers that night, maybe wanted to skimp a few places?

Helpful?
Thank dabdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Court of Two Sisters also viewed

 

Been to Court of Two Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing