We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Haven Family Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
A ferry is a few short blocks away from the house and will take you over to the city in minutes
Cute coffee shop down the street from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
libertebe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly Haven Family Escape”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family loved our stay. We were so comfortable, it was like being in the cozinest of a friends place. We can't wait for our next adventure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great quiet place to stay and see New Orleans.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 3 children (ages 10, 8, and 6) really enjoyed staying in your apartment. We fell in love with the quiet Algiers neighborhood. The Ferry across to the city is no longer free, but the $2 hardly seems unreasonable. It was wonderful to be able to leave the car at the apartment and walk to the ferry. On the night we opted to stay in the city later than the ferry ran, the drive across the bridge into the French quarter was very easy and quick. (Tip use premiumparking.com to plan ahead and drive right to a parking spot.) The apartment was very accommodating, plenty of towels and blankets and the AC kept it nice and cool despite the high humidity. I love having a washer and dryer accessible too. We'd definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The neighborhood and ample space.
Liked least: The plastic cover on the mattress was noisy.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starrgirl...
Keokuk, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy, quiet, and convenient”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The house was more than we could have hoped for. The neighborhood is quaint and quiet. Small grocery right down the street. The ferry ride to the French Quarter is wonderful just make sure you have exact change. We had the beat vacation so far.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W
Great Valley, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing time in NOLA”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
13
people found this review helpful

This rental really made the trip wonderful, When I first booked the rental I was a little concerned with the location of it with all the action of the city. But it is just a walk away from the ferry and all the action is right there. The ferry brings you right out on canal st. and just a short walk is Bourbon st, the whole French Quarter, the Superdome, the Cemeteries. There is so much to do in this city. we stayed for a week and didn't get to do everything that we had wanted to. We loved how the rental was a little ways away from the city and it was quiet and we were able to go back and just relax. The neighborhood was very nice. Would definitely recommend going to The Dry Dock in Algiers Point. they have really good food, friendly atmosphere, and the locals were so nice. We went there for a Crawfish boil one day and we didn't know what we were doing and some locals came over and taught us how to eat them, they had then recommended many things to do while we are in the city.

.... one thing I would really like to point out about NOLA.... it is not just about Bourbon st. there is soooo much more to do in the area.
Thank you again Tina for the wonderful vacation rental!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmacwrite...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute and Comfy”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
7
people found this review helpful

The neighborhood seemed a little sketchy at first, but the place itself was really cute and homey! It felt more like visiting a friend. We walked around the neighborhood at night and it turned out to be perfectly safe. Totally charming and a short drive to where the action is. Definitely a good deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute decor
Liked least: getting there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
Thanks Joe, I wanted to let you know that the cleaning lady found an agenda book at the house and I think its yours. I can have it mailed to you if it is. Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanmi2014
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing