We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
A ferry is a few short blocks away from the house and will take you over to the city in minutes
Cute coffee shop down the street from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dch5son
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was very nice”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The Ferry is not free any longer. It's $2.00 each way. Exact change. Parking sometime was a issue, but over all it was a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mburns57
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home in quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the ferry and many shops”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed staying in this lovely home. It is in a great location, beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCPatti
Kansas City, MIssouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This home was just wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The home was fantastic! It had absolutely everything one might need. It was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The neighborhood is just great too. I was a little concerned about security because we were traveling with cars loaded with expensive equipment, but I did not need to worry. It was a safe area. We walked to a very cute neighborhood bar where we could sit outside. We took the ferry over to New Orleans and walked to the French Quarter.

Everything about this home and out visit was convenient and very enjoyable. We would love to go back and stay longer the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is in a great neighborhood in old New Orleans
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musicmanm...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is a good place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Although we've stayed in the Algiers Point neighborhood before, this is the rental we want to return to next year. Here's why:

- Excellent location near a convenience store, coffee shop, two small parks; easy walk to a Brit pub & art glass studio; and only a few short blocks to the ferry dock and a couple more restaurants.

- Street is wide and in good repair - parking is plentiful & easy.

- The neighbors are friendly and helpful; all good people.

- The rental is the south half of a double shotgun so sun streams in the tall windows and brightens a clean and well-maintained house.

- Plenty of closet and drawer storage space in the bedrooms.

- The kitchen is fully equipped and everything works. There's even a Keurig coffee maker!

- Lots of hot water for the bathroom and laundry room.

- There is central heat and AC with a modern thermostat that's easily able to handle the ups and downs of winter weather in NOLA.

- AND, Tina responds quickly to email and phone messages.

We had no problems during our stay and once you discover the advantages of the Algiers Point neighborhood you'll understand why many folks think this is one of the best kept secrets of old New Orleans.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of home.
Liked least: - nothing -
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennise R
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, great hospitality,great location.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

House is beautifully furnished and in a great location to visit New Orleans. Loved the local cafe, great food, and the iconic dry dock bar. Tina was very supportive when we arrived in 94 degrees heat and the house felt the same. We rang and she promptly reassured us that there was air conditioning and where to find it. From then on it was just wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S
Boulder Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic "Old Algiers", New Orleans accommodations.”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed there for a week with our baby and our two teenagers. Perfect spot! Authentic "Old Algiers", New Orleans accommodations and just a fairy ride across the mighty Miss to The Quarter and the downtown experience. We loved, loved, loved our vacation and this was the only way to go with a family. Must go to Tout de Suite Cafe, just up the street for breaky and coffee.

Thanks Ms.Tina!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds were a little noisy but I'm splitting hairs to give an answer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Columbus
1 review
“Algiers Point is beautiful and quiet”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely home and such beautiful decorations. When you stay, bring nothing, this house is well equipped with everything you would ever need. Algiers Point is both beautiful and quiet. Ferry is the best way for travel, other than the all day an all day trolley pass.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Every dresser drawer was completely full & closets were also full, had no where to put suitcases and no where to put clothes away in the drawers for a week stay.Tops of dressers were full, no space for personal items & no room in bathroom either.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing