We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History with panache!”
Review of Tours by Judy

Tours by Judy
Ranked #24 of 226 Tours in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours given by former American History and Louisiana History teacher and native New Orleanian. Our specialized tours consist of the Literary, Free People of Color(f.p.c.)Scavenger Hunt and Jazz tours. Garden District, French Quarter, cemetery, and ghost tours are equally popular. Book one or more tours today. Enjoy your stay in the Big Easy.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Judy was great! We toured the French Quarter with her and had a blast! She knows a ton and shared as much with us as she could possibly fit into our time together. She keeps a brisk pace in between sites, so we got to see a lot. She loves her native city and it shows!

Thank Hallie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 March 2017

Glad you enjoyed the tour.
Come back and come back often
Thank - you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Tours by Judy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 170 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

I highly recommend booking a tour with Judy. We booked the cemetery walking tour and found Judy full of information about the people buried there but also about the history behind New Orleans. Judy has a passion and enthusiasm for the city, it's culture and heritage.

2  Thank Carol612014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursbyjudy, Owner at Tours by Judy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My husband and I took a tour with Judy by ourselves. What a treat! She is a true local with knowledge of all the knick-knacks there is to know about the French Quarter. She also made us feel really safe knowing how to handle the "inappropriate" approaches.

Thank Laura_Magal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 March 2017

Thank - you to you and your husband
Truly appreciate the kind remarks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

On a recent Saturday in New Orleans, several friends and I took a walking tour with a guide from the tour company, ToursByJudy. He not only gave a great Free People of Color tour but at no additional charge, added the French Quarter tour .Great information and given in a delightful manner.

Thank charlotte k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toursbyjudy, Owner at Tours by Judy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

In 2011, this review was incorrectly posted to another tour company.
After years of requesting and requesting to have it posted to its correct location, it has finally, after 6 years been corrected.
Thank you, Charlotte for a Great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tours by Judy also viewed

 

Been to Tours by Judy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing