We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”
Review of Little Tokyo

Little Tokyo
Ranked #1,297 of 1,954 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Neighbourhood: Uptown / Carrollton
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just fine”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The service is great, and the sushi is fine, but nothing special. I've had better tuna tataki at other restaurants in town. Hell, I make better tuna tataki, and with a higher grade tuna. But the restaurant is convenient, there's never a wait, and it is reasonable. There is simply nothing outstanding about the place, but it will satisfy your sushi craving.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tangi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolute favorite!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is my first stop every year Im visiting for the Jazz fest. The sushi here is the best I ever had in my life. The name of my favorite sushi roll is something with "chocolate". It's fresh and crispy with lots of flavor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SadieY82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a fun little karaoke place, with private rooms. Service was great and food was good too. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luaguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth cabbing to!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Amazing food! Serves real ramen/udon! Good service. Great atmosphere! Unlike most Asian restaurants this one plays modern music for a younger crowd and has live bands! There is a stop right next to it on the streetcar route. If you live in town it's easy to get to from any connecting bus/streetcar line. However, if you are a tourist, just take a cab. It will be less than $10 from wherever you are and is most definitely worth the trip if you are tired of the cajun style meals! I have brought many out of townees here and they have all loved it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 33104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Good food - off steet parking”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This review is for the Mid-city location. It is hard to find a reasonably priced restaurant with good service and free off street parking – but Little Tokyo Mid City meets all of these requirements. Our hostess Francesca was very helpful in coordinating our arrivals – and the wait staff offered great suggestions. The sushi was fresh and excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Denver_Mullican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Tokyo also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Little Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing