We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, excellent breakfast and homely feel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Eliza Jane New Orleans - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Ranked #39 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

we stayed here for 5 nights in august and we were not disappointed. the hotel is in a good location, 5 mins walk from the start of bourbon street and the french quarter. we didn't realise that breakfast was included so we were happy to find out that it was. each morning the breakfast was different, ranging from biscuits and sausage to burritos. there was also a range of cereals, bagels, fruit and a waffle maker (or 3). coffee was available all day for guest to help themselves to, as well as different types of teas. we had huge floor to ceiling windows in our room and we were lucky enough to watch a movie being filmed juts outside our hotel room!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,586 - 2,592 of 3,525 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great location...easy walking distance to most attractions, but away from the hustle and bustle. Casino one block away. Restaurants everywhere. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Concierge, Tanya, extremely helpful and even gave us her cell number in case we needed her on her day off!
Great free breakfast..main items vary daily...usually some kind of eggs, sausage meats, selection of breads, fruit, cereals, coffee, tea, juices. Lunch and dinner not served in the hotel.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahagals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our Stay at the Country Inn & Suites New Orleans was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was very nice and clean. A short walk to the French Quarter made it an easy pick.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel is very attractive, with an old NO garden feel in the public spaces. The staff is very friendly and aims to please. It is an excellent location for exploring the city. The bathrooms are not luxurious but ok for this price point, no complaints. Beds are comfy and room is plenty spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2kesserus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our stay at this hotel (our second time) was excellent. The entire staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. We especially appreciated the breakfast staff--always helpful and ever smiling and cheerful. Enough cannot be said of our valet, Don, who went the extra mile on several occasions. We cannot thank him enough for his helpfulness and extra efforts to make our arrival, stay and departure an effortless experience. Country Inn and Suites should take pride with these employees.

Room Tip: We've stayed twice (once on a middle floor and this time the top floor). In both cases, we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at The Eliza Jane New Orleans - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed yourselves a second time! We always love seeing familiar faces. We thank you for your kind words regarding our Valet Staff! Don is a great asset to our hotel and I'll make sure to pass on your compliments. Thanks again for visiting and we hope to see you again for your third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The location was walking distance to so many things. Felt very safe, since it was my sister & I staying. Cookies available full time. I had read bad reviews on the concierge at C.I & S. Nola-I was afraid to look her direction. After talking to Tanya the Concierge she explained it was a previou concierge. Tanya was so informatiive, polite and knowledgeable. The free breakfast had a nice selection. Small bar, but enjoyable. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We picked this hotel to be near everything without having to pay a ton to be near everything and you can easily walk to bourbon, river, casino, restaurants and french quarter. Reviews are correct that the rooms are not large, but there is plenty of space for what you need given that not all that much time should be spent in your room when in NO. The included breakfast is not anything to write home about and the small area you have to eat it in is very loud. There are many good, fairly cheap breakfast places nearby that are much better options. We did pay for one of the rooms looking out over Magazine and even though the high ceilings were great and made the room feel larger, I would not recommend one of these rooms if you are a light sleeper. The street traffic was not an issue, but directly across the street is a nice restaurant with a court yard attached to it that hosts wedding receptions, private events, etc. which, in NO, come with a band that plays music until the am hours. The restaurant also had the spot light going on the weekend nights which would run across the tall windows in the room.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank texas_Tmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#84 of 167 in New Orleans
935 reviews
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#53 of 167 in New Orleans
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eliza Jane New Orleans - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eliza Jane New Orleans - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt

Address: 315 Magazine St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2424 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £111 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eliza Jane New Orleans - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Eliza Jane New Orleans - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing