We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Ranked #43 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Our first night was not so good as there was a movie being filmed nearby and a generator was running outside our bedroom window all night. Moved to an inner room next day which was wonderful.
Breakfast is provided but the room is small and pretty chaotic.
Great location with short walk to Burbon Street etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macandree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,583 - 2,589 of 3,525 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We had a short one night stay with the family while traveling thru NO. Picked this hotel based on reviews and was not disappointed. Great location - able to walk to Quarter with kids and had plenty of restaurants and sights in the area. Liked that it was close but out of the really noisy traffic. Wonderful old buildings and the room was perfect. We had a suite that was on the top floor of the main warehouse bldg. A little noisy in the morning as we were 5 floors above the breakfast room, but not bad at all. Free breakfast was a bonus - very well done. Staff was exceptionally friendly and even stopped to tell me about the original buildings when they noticed I was looking at the architecture and pictures. Great stay and will definitely return for another trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fish4manvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were taking our son to Tulane and did not want to spend more money (the school is expensive enough) so we choose this hotel based on the excellent price we were quoted. The hotel was really clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I agree with most reviews i that it is in a good location. Close to everything but not in it. The French Quarter, Casino, Metro Dome were all walking distance. Great restaurants as well. The rooms are lovely, clean, pretty and big. What else can I say, except that I plan on staying here whenever I visit my son!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

we stayed here for 5 nights in august and we were not disappointed. the hotel is in a good location, 5 mins walk from the start of bourbon street and the french quarter. we didn't realise that breakfast was included so we were happy to find out that it was. each morning the breakfast was different, ranging from biscuits and sausage to burritos. there was also a range of cereals, bagels, fruit and a waffle maker (or 3). coffee was available all day for guest to help themselves to, as well as different types of teas. we had huge floor to ceiling windows in our room and we were lucky enough to watch a movie being filmed juts outside our hotel room!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great location...easy walking distance to most attractions, but away from the hustle and bustle. Casino one block away. Restaurants everywhere. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Concierge, Tanya, extremely helpful and even gave us her cell number in case we needed her on her day off!
Great free breakfast..main items vary daily...usually some kind of eggs, sausage meats, selection of breads, fruit, cereals, coffee, tea, juices. Lunch and dinner not served in the hotel.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bahagals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our Stay at the Country Inn & Suites New Orleans was wonderful. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was very nice and clean. A short walk to the French Quarter made it an easy pick.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel is very attractive, with an old NO garden feel in the public spaces. The staff is very friendly and aims to please. It is an excellent location for exploring the city. The bathrooms are not luxurious but ok for this price point, no complaints. Beds are comfy and room is plenty spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2kesserus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter

Address: 315 Magazine St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2424
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £90 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovation and expansion; due to reopen in late 2017. With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing