We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Ranked #43 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice hotel, and a great location. We enjoyed our stay very much. This hotel is an old New Orleans hotel. It takes you back in time when you visit this hotel. I have stayed in other hotels in New Orleans and I really liked this one. It was my 1st time there. New Orleans is a great place to visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kiki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share! While New Orleans is a special city, we also like to think we have a special experience to offer even within this unique destination. As someone that has stayed at other hotels in the area, I am glad to hear you agree! Hopefully you stay with us on your future trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,730 - 1,736 of 3,525 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk from the French Quarter meaning it was in a quieter location yet convenient for the action. Friendly reception, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. Concierge service helpful and informative. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

I see that it is a long trip back, but hopefully you get to make it to New Orleans again soon! Thanks for taking the time to share your review - we always appreciate hearing that guests are having great stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Will return to New Orleans and this hotel. The total experience was the best in this trip to the US. The care and thought and the friendliness of both hotel and the city has given me an understanding of Southern hospitality. From Singapore

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for including both our property and New Orleans on your trip! We agree that it is a special city, and always strive to represent all of its great hospitality. We are glad to hear that you had such a great time visiting us, and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Everyone at the hotel made our stay one of the most memorable vacations we have ever had. Location is great just on the edge of the French quarter which is something else. Would be great to come back for a little longer. New Orleans is a great city. Steve and Janet UK

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate the kind words, and I will be sure to share them with the entire team. I know it is a long trip, but hopefully you do get to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during the second weekend of Jazzfest. The people make this hotel the nicest one we have stayed in in New Orleans. From the moment we got out of our taxi, they did everything to make us feel at home. Check-in was super fast and easy, bags were stowed while our room was being made ready (we arrived a bit early) by super friendly and informative bell-guys (thanks, Chris!). The concierge, Dennis, was hospitable and informative. Everyone there loves their city, and they are so happy to help guests learn about and enjoy their home. Room was small, but immaculately clean and comfortable. Silent. Bartender was on point each night. Free Wi-Fi. Free breakfast buffet. An awesome value in a great location. Can't say enough about this place. Don't waste your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We definitely love New Orleans and want to share that with all our guests. Creating unique, 5 star, New Orleans experiences is always our goal and it sounds like we were able to hit the mark for your stay! Hopefully you get to return for Jazz Fest 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Bryan at the front desk is amazingly great he made our stay awesome with his energy best hotel by far I stayed at can't wait to get back down there. your bellmen was great to help me get to my room with no problem overall the stay more then we could wish for

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awilfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Glad to hear that the staff was able to make your stay special. We know that energy and enthusiasm can really help make for a memorable experience. We hope that you get to come back and stay with us again soon! Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was small but nice and clean. The location was close enough to everything where we rarely had to use a cab. The staff was very polite in the concierge, front desk, valet, and bellman service. The only minor issue we had was with the maid service. They came to clean the room and we were taking a power nap, so we asked that they come back in an hour - they did not return to clean the room. We came back and there was just a note saying to call the front if we wanted linens.

Overall, it was a good experience; the maid service issue was just an annoyance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbkh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Always glad to hear about good stays. The location definitely makes it easy to explore everything without needing a car or cab - which is a great perk to being right downtown. Sorry about the mixup with the maid service - I will definitely follow up to make sure that they are following up properly! Hopefully you get to come back to New Orleans and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter

Address: 315 Magazine St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2424
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £89 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovation and expansion; due to reopen in late 2017. With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing