We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to French Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Ranked #43 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to French Quarter”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the French Quarter and the trolleys. Loved the comfortable beds in our room! We met Lisa Camp in the morning while waiting in the line for breakfast. She is very nice and friendly and we enjoyed the beads she handed out every day.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share a review! We are glad you enjoyed receiving the beads - we think they are a great little souvenir to remember New Orleans after you return home. Hopefully you get to return and add a few strands to the collection soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,904
    1,197
    256
    96
    66
See reviews for
883
1,395
131
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is well located. Close to the New Orleans major attractions. Bourbon street is about five minutes walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The Country Inn is located in an old building, but nice renewed. We recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We appreciate hearing that you would recommend us to other guests, and hope that you get to return as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel was everything I expected since I thoroughly reviewed it on tripadvisor. The room was typical for a hotel room. The bed was comfortable and the living room was adequate.The one thing I didn't like about the room was there were no outside windows, I like natural light and the rooms was very dark. The bathroom was a decent size.The courtyard was gorgeous!!! The breakfast was good, with the typical continental hotel options The concierge Eddie was great!! He was very informative of the local area attraction and eateries. Overall, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: I was in room 412. Although the window in my room faced the interior of the hotel immediately acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barmalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for sharing! We know the reviews on here set the bar high, so we are thrilled to know we met those expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel extra early and SABRINA AND BRANYT (front desk clerks) were TRULY TRULY KIND and worked out things so we could early CHECK IN. They also made sure that we were satisfied with our room WHICH WAS TOP NOTCH.Hats off to them and this hotel .TOP NOTCH SERVICE FOR A TOP NOTCH HOTEL!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are always excited to hear that the people on our team here are doing a great job of making stays special. I will be sure to pass on the kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have enjoyed my stay here, and Mr Eddie Ray has been very hospitable and comical.
Front desk was amazing....Sabrina was very sweet and very efficient. Housekeeping did great job.

Thanks
Robert Wilkens

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J7879ZLJohn_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share the feedback with the whole team and make sure I pass out some special pats on the back to the folks that you felt went the extra mile to make your stay great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Looking at some of the other reviews, I see that others had similar positive comments. Can't say enough good things about the staff. Everyone from the check in to the house cleaning to the Concierge went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is quite different because it consists of 2/ 3 older buildings joined together to create a unique architectural experience. Many of the original brick walls are left with steel beams visible to the top floor creating an open, expansive feeling. What a change from that closed in feeling of most larger hotels. The rooms were quite nice, beds comfortable. In the morning you have a real treat. The free breakfast is probably the best buffet I've seen. The items change each day, so you really have something to look forward to in the morning. They have cookies in the lobby all day as well as coffee. There is a small pool (really small) inside an atrium like room. Quite relaxing just sitting there. I can't think of another hotel which I've enjoyed more than this one.

Green Features: I know that there were efforts related to better environmental practices; e.g., notes on reusing towels, etc.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I know I have mentioned it a few times, but we know that the reviews here set the bar very high, and we are always thrilled to hear that we are meeting and exceeding those expectations. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us - and hopefully you get to return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
266 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Located a block from the French Quarter, this hotel offers a great location without the frenzy of the quarter. The rooms are well furnished and have comfortable beds. I can't say enough good things about the staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Because this was an anniversary trip for us, we were upgraded and even sent a bottle of champagne. Richard, the chief engineer, spent a long time helping me with an internet problem. Breakfast is OK, but don't you want to go out and have a wonderful French Quarter breakfast anyway? Try the Ruby Slipper down the block.
I will certainly return, if possible, and highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have outside windows. Ask when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share! We definitely genuinely care about our guests and are glad to hear that is paying off with special New Orleans experiences. Happy anniversary, and we hope you return to New Orleans to spend a few of the many future ones with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Address: 315 Magazine St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovation and expansion; due to reopen in late 2017. With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing