We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Ranked #39 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

NOLA has been on my bucket list for a long time. Needless to say I was really looking forward to this trip. I chose this hotel because it is close to the French Quarter without being in the middle of the noise all night. In fact the only request I made when booking, months in advance, was a reasonably quiet suite. I was placed across from the elevator with the bar, which also serves as the breakfast area, directly under in a large atrium. It was anything but quiet. When I returned to the front desk for a different room I was told none were available. This was shortly after check in time, midweek, off season. The front desk was indifferant and unapologetic. For this reason I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I apologize that we were not able to accommodate the request to change rooms - we definitely want to be able to match guests up to the perfect room for them. Unfortunately, it sounds like we had a full house and were unable to make the swap. I will be sure to pass on the comments to our Front Office Manager so the whole team can review what happened with the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,647 - 1,653 of 3,525 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Family stayed at inn for wedding. Stay was very enjoyable along with great amenities. Front desk was very polite and accommodating. Everyhing was within walking distance. Will use this facility again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Glad to hear you had a great time while in New Orleans for the wedding! I know our sales team works hard to make sure all our wedding groups have fantastic experiences, and will be sure to mention this to them. Hopefully you do get to return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the French Quarter and the trolleys. Loved the comfortable beds in our room! We met Lisa Camp in the morning while waiting in the line for breakfast. She is very nice and friendly and we enjoyed the beads she handed out every day.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mike_bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share a review! We are glad you enjoyed receiving the beads - we think they are a great little souvenir to remember New Orleans after you return home. Hopefully you get to return and add a few strands to the collection soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is well located. Close to the New Orleans major attractions. Bourbon street is about five minutes walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The Country Inn is located in an old building, but nice renewed. We recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We appreciate hearing that you would recommend us to other guests, and hope that you get to return as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel was everything I expected since I thoroughly reviewed it on tripadvisor. The room was typical for a hotel room. The bed was comfortable and the living room was adequate.The one thing I didn't like about the room was there were no outside windows, I like natural light and the rooms was very dark. The bathroom was a decent size.The courtyard was gorgeous!!! The breakfast was good, with the typical continental hotel options The concierge Eddie was great!! He was very informative of the local area attraction and eateries. Overall, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: I was in room 412. Although the window in my room faced the interior of the hotel immediately acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barmalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for sharing! We know the reviews on here set the bar high, so we are thrilled to know we met those expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel extra early and SABRINA AND BRANYT (front desk clerks) were TRULY TRULY KIND and worked out things so we could early CHECK IN. They also made sure that we were satisfied with our room WHICH WAS TOP NOTCH.Hats off to them and this hotel .TOP NOTCH SERVICE FOR A TOP NOTCH HOTEL!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are always excited to hear that the people on our team here are doing a great job of making stays special. I will be sure to pass on the kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have enjoyed my stay here, and Mr Eddie Ray has been very hospitable and comical.
Front desk was amazing....Sabrina was very sweet and very efficient. Housekeeping did great job.

Thanks
Robert Wilkens

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J7879ZLJohn_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share the feedback with the whole team and make sure I pass out some special pats on the back to the folks that you felt went the extra mile to make your stay great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter

Address: 315 Magazine St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2424
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £86 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for renovation and expansion; due to reopen in late 2017. With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing