We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosewood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #84 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Florida
1
Reviewed 16 November 2004

WOW! We had never stayed in a B&B before this trip but boy have we been spoiled! From the welcome at the airport to the homemade fudge, it was an unforgettable birthday! The Rosewood Bed and Breakfast had all the amenities of home and then some. The breakfasts were incredible (I am craving a crawfish omlet-lol)and Rosie's personal touches made it so hard to leave and sight see each day but so easy to come back at night and relax. It truly felt like "home". Thank you so much Rosie and David for opening your beautiful home to us!

Many hugs,
Jodi and Jorge

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Rosewood Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Destrehan, La
1
Reviewed 13 November 2004

It took me a week to sit down and write this review. Only because I wanted to be sure I hadn't died and went to HEAVEN. My wife and I live 30 minutes from New Orleans and she wanted to take me somewhere close to home for my birthday. God, did she do it right. David and Rosie are the epitome of awesome hosts. They made my wife and I feel like we were royalty. And we walked away spoiled and feeling like we had spent a night in heaven. Every part of our stay was unforgettable. From the Jambalaya (awesome), to the banana cake she made for my birthday. The swinging chair that overlooks the French designed landscaping was as romantic as it gets. And the breakfast by the pool was fit for a King, and Queen. The highlight of our stay was the true friendship we formed with two beautiful people. WE WILL BE BACK.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Biloxi, Mississippi
1
Reviewed 8 November 2004

It is quite difficult to know where to start when describing Rosewood Bed and Breakfast. On reflection of our times at Rosewood I believe it would take me all day to truly do justice to the most wonderful bed and breakfast in New Orleans. As soon as you arrive at Rosie and David's you know that you have an incredibly special treat ahead of you. Not only is it stunning from the outside with it's marble white steps leading to a beautiful porch filled with flowers, chimes and the most spectacular welcome wreath on the door, all made by hand by the incredibly talented Rosie!!! When you walk inside you are met with old world charm and grandeur, not to mention the smell of homemade cooking, and theres always a tempting cake on hand to help you through those rare moments of hunger! Rosie is one spectacular cook, breakfast being one of my favorites:)

The rooms are spectacular and decorated in a way which only belongs in magazines. There are spacious bathrooms with every single thing you could possibly need, to a beautiful lounge area with TV, video, etc which allows you at the end of your day to totally relax feeling as though you are in your own home. From the lounge area you look out onto a wonderful back deck area with a lovely blue swimming pool beckoning you to take a dip before you leave again for the night to sample the nearby downtown New Orleans.

We could tell so much more about Rosewood itself, but to be very honest you simply have to experience it for yourself, once you have visited Rosie and David's you will certainly return. Rosie and David are one of life's truly wonderful people, the moment you meet them you feel at home, they become family. We have been to Rosie and David's many times and we will return many more times!

Give yourself a treat, next time you visit New Orleans, go ahead and and be spoiled at Rosewoods Bed and Breakfast. Oh and yes, did I mention that Rosie is one of the only bed and breakfast in New Orleans who collects you from the airport!!!

We love you Rosie and David, Mandy and Joe xxxx

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, England
11
Reviewed 4 November 2004

Well what can I say! Rosie and of course David are incredible hosts. The moment you walk through the door, the aroma of homemade cooking is soooooo tempting. My husband, daughter, her friend and I had a wonderful time at Rosewood.

The pool was inviting and refreshing, especially in the heat of the day. I love the way the bedrooms are on the lower floor by the pool area, so you have everything you need to hand. The lovely swing on the porch is very romantic in the evenings. Also the beautifully appointed bedrooms and bathrooms are incredibly comfortable and homely. I love the fact that Rosie takes time out to make you feel so at home, you really never want to leave.

My only critisism is you will definately go home a couple of stones heavier than when you arrived.

Rosie and David thank you ever so much for a wonderful time, I`m only sorry we didn`t have longer with you.

But we will definately be back!!!!

Lots of love hugs and kisses and see you soon.

Wendy, Rod & Gabixxxx

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Charleston, South Carolina
1
Reviewed 4 November 2004

Rosie and Dave opened their home with warmth and comfort. It is the place away from home that everyone should visit. Rosie will pamper you beyond her call of duty.

The spread of food she prepares at breakfast is more than wonderful. Don't plan on being on a diet while at her home.

The home itself has a warm and friendly feeling. The suite we stayed in made us feel like a king and queen.

We will never forget our stay and the hospitality that both Rosie and Dave showed us.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
1
Reviewed 4 November 2004

My boyfriend and I were in town for a convention that lasted numerous days, filled with entertaining customers, walking the convention center, shopping, enjoying music on Bourbon Street, etc. Escaping to Rosewood after a long day or night was pure heaven. Enjoying the romantic beauty/warmth of our suite, the exquisite meals, sipping wine and enjoying the beauty of their private garden, midnight swims in the pool and conversing with the owners, Rosie and David, all contributed to our stay being very memorable. Rosie and David are very dedicated to making their customers' stay perfect. I have stayed at many Bed & Breakfasts' throughout the country and believe theirs to be one of the best. I definitely plan on returning to their home on my next visit to New Orleans.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dorset England
1
Reviewed 28 October 2004

Our stay at Rose Wood was like home from home with all the comfort, warmth, & friendliness not to mention the good cooking.we could not of been made more welcome by Rosie & David they were a trully a lovely couple & we very much hope to remain friends with them which i'm sure we will.

If you wish to make your stay in New Orleans one to always keep close to your heart then look no further than Rose Wood & Give a big hug from us.
Jay & Lorraine x

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 166 in New Orleans
255 reviews
Uptown / Carrollton
Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2807 Jefferson Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70119
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Uptown / Carrollton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: £92 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed due to damage from Hurricane Katrina. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing