We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lions Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$518
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Pavillon Hotel(New Orleans)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Court Hotel(New Orleans)
US$903
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$370
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$752
US$331
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$435
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
176
48
6
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
48
6
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubb bfun neighborhoodfrench quarterfrenchman streetshared bathroommarigny districtswimming poolfew blockssafe neighborhoodhome away from homenice poola great place to staymardi grasan easy walkdefinitely stay here againnola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My partner and I had a wonderful visit to New Orleans, thanks to the hospitality and lovely accomodations at Lions Inn. We stayed in a very nice, clean bedroom with kitchenette and private bath. The pool was awesome, and Floyd made us feel quite at home in the common areas of the B & B. Floyd was also helpful in recommending things to do and see in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TicaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

What a wonderful B & B. The minute you step outside near the pool you would think you were in Key West or some exotic place, but you're actually only a 20 minute walk from the French Quarter. If you choose you could ride a bicycle into the French Quarter. Floyd, the host, was charming and funny. Evening happy hour was awesome with wine, beer, and snacks. Every morning a nice continental breakfast was available. Rooms were very nice. I would definitely stay at this B & B again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktolles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

From the moment of my arrival l was made to feel welcome. My mornings were spent relaxing poolside while evenings included wine on the patio and great conversation with guests as diverse as New Orleans itself. lt was an amazing stay and l will definitely be returning to visit.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
Thank zen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Oh my gosh--can I just tell you what a WONDERFUL experience we had. The owner Floyd (a southern treasure) and his family of dogs, Bubba, Nipper and the neighbor dog who comes to visit "Tiki" made us feel just like part of the "Family". From check in to check out Floyd fussed over us making sure we had everything we needed. Coffee first thing in the morning and a nice selection of rolls, to wine and cheese at 5. The pool was always clean and refreshing. His backyard is just spa like. Wine and cheese hour sometimes turns into a party, with all the quest turning out to share their days stories. Floyd's stories of "Old New Orleans" are the high lights. Even the neighborhood is a delight, with small cafes on corners and local night clubs a few blocks away. However, it is quiet and plenty of on street parking. The neighbors are out enjoying each others company in the evening. I would see them on porches or corner tables, they waves as we go by! Some even come to visit at the "Inn", bringing sweets to Floyd. Our room was clean and tidy every day when we got back from seeing the sights. Floyd was always a "wealth" of information about the area, as he has lived in New Orleans for years. We have stayed and B&B, and hotels all over the world and none equal our experience at Lions Inn. We were made to feel like family and are already planning our next visit. Beth and Leo

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

"Where Y'at, Cher?" In some neighborhoods in New Orleans, this greeting means, "How are you doing, Dear?" What fun we had, after a day in town, to come back to a place where we felt like family. Lions Inn has a nice "homey" atmosphere with charming, comfortable, cool rooms. We were there in June so we really appreciated the air conditioning! Lions Inn is nestled in a friendly, quiet neighborhood close to an excellent bakery and local bar/grill. It is within walking distance of the French Market and the streetcar, which we used daily. We will long remember the lively conversations with the staff and other visitors around the breakfast table and the beautiful pool area. We talked, we sang, drank great coffee and good wine, and enjoyed every hour at Lions Inn.
From the Ladies in the "Penthouse" (4 Wisconsin Women)

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank 4WIWOMEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews