We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Ranked #128 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean but loud”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We needed a place to stay close to the airport for one night. Having a great Holiday Express Visit the week before I booked a room here. The lobby was clean and nice as was the staff. Room was clean but it was LOUD. The plumbing is loud from the other rooms, the train is loud, cars, hallways. I would stay here if I had to get up early but other than that probably not.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear simplescent,

Your review about your stay at our hotel is highly appreciated. I appreciate the kind remarks on our clean rooms. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the noise challenges during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our services and accommodations by providing crucial feedback.

Again, thank you for leaving a feedback..

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    60
    30
    10
    17
See reviews for
48
49
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goddard, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a recent trip to New Orleans. Very easy to find, room was comfortable and the bathroom large. My only "complaint" was the king bed had 4 small square pillows, no full size pillows.

Room Tip: The free breakfast is good, not great, but what do you expect for free? :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karayan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Danny L, First, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to complete our review. It is wonderful to hear you were happy with the convenience of our location, and that you were comfortable during your stay with us. I am sorry that the pillows were too small , but am thrilled to inform you that in the very near future we will have all King and Queen size pillows. Please come back to visit us when you are in the New Orleans area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Easy checkin; very clean, not too shabby beds, smallish rooms but quiet hotel - there is a Brother's Fried Chicken across the parking lot and that is a plus. Shares a parking lot with the Comfort Suites so can get a bit crowded. Incredibly easy access and friendly, attentive staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicbecca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karayan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Musicbecca2, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am happy to hear that you experienced a smooth check-in, enjoyed the staff, and you were happy with the cleanliness of your room. I am sorry to hear that the room was too small. Please give me a call the next time you are in New Orleans, and I will make sure we reserve you the room type that is large enough to accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel, as a whole, and my room was very clean and nice, if tiny (not a problem). My only complaint is that this place is in an area that lacks almost any sit down restaurants; and the two sit downs that are close by (an IHOP and a Chinese buffet) had maybe one car each in their parking lots at dinnertime. For me on this trip, the hotel was too far away from downtown/French Quarter to dr ive to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumont, IA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at this motel Oct. 9 thru Oct. 12. The desk staff were great - helping with directions, having light meals with free pop and beer Monday thru Friday. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was great! The cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. This was a combination business and pleasure trip. The AC was too cool for me so I turned it down a little.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the parking lot side on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, very modern and all in all a wonderful hotel experience.

What really made this place great though was the staff (Gregory in particular), his personable nature and his pleasant conversation really made him an asset to the brand.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessicaClowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I just wanted to send a special thank you for the wonderful customer service provided by Jamie and Greg who went above and beyond to help,also the two ladies who work the breakfast room. Our room was comfortable and clean along with the property

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbigear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 163 in New Orleans
145 reviews
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#133 of 163 in New Orleans
45 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#85 of 163 in New Orleans
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Property: Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
Address: 7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel located minutes from downtown New Orleans. This New Orleans hotel offer features and comfort of home while away on business or for pleasure. We can host your small corporate meeting in our meeting facility while offering a business center with free high speed Internet access. After enjoying beignets at Cafe Du Monde in the French Quarter work off some calories in our fitness center. Relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool. Come visit our hotel for one of the many events held in this wonderful city such as Jazz Festival, Mardi Gras, Essence Festival, Sugar Bowl or Bayou Classic. Our business travelers love the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before heading to one of the local companies such as Delgado Fire School or NASA Michoud to name a couple. Our leisure travelers enjoy the short distance to Bourbon Street, Aquarium of the Americas or Six Flags theme park.Each guestroom and suite offer free local telephone calls, free wired high-speed Internet access and micro-fridge. Our hotel lobby has free wireless Internet access for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing