We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frenchmen Orleans at 519
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Having spent several trips to New Orleans in the past few years, this was only the second hotel I've stayed in outside of the French Quarter (Granted not very far). The room lived up to expectations, nothing fancy but more than adequete. The location is the big bonus here if you are into the music scene. Within a 2 block walk are several of New Orleans premier music clubs. Two blocks the other direction you are in the French Quarter. The only possible downside to the hotel is the music does go all night and if you need quiet to sleep, pack some ear plugs. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there agian.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gravedigger_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

This was our second stay at Frechmen 519 - the staff are wonderful, like coming to visit family! Location is great whether you love the night life, or want a short walk to the trolley with access to just about everything within walking distance. Units are very comfortable and more than adequate including kitchen/dining area and living room. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We prefer two bedroom with larger bathroom, but the one bedroom has a larger kitchen - just depends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here last weekend (Jan 27-29 2012). The rate was 225 per night with tax included. For that rate we got a large living room, full kitchen, two bedrooms and a sleeper sofa. Our apartment had a back door directly out to the pool and hot tub.

The location is EXCELLENT. So close to everything. Frenchmen st. is such a fun neighborhood. And if Bourbon st. is more your game it is only a 10-15 min walk.

Overall, SO MUCH better than a hotel. The 2nd floor balcony is great to sit on and have a drink while people watching and listening to the sounds of the street.

It is pretty noisy at night, so if you are trying to 'get away from it all' and plan on going to sleep at 10 pm, do not stay here. Otherwise, if you are planning on doing NOLA right (i.e., staying out until 3 am while enjoying jazz music, food, and beverages) this is the perfect place for a group of friends! Also, would be great for young couples or fun-loving older couples!

Room Tip: We got a renovated room, it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodtraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and checked into Room 201. We brought our bicycles and we were able to keep them underneath the steps. Our room was very spacious with a large kitchen and very nice living room and 2 bedrooms. The music from Frenchman Street clubs can be very loud so if you are a light sleeper you may keep that in mind. I am not so it was not a problem. There is a very nice laundry to wash your clothes and a hot tub and pool in the rear courtyard. Of all the places we have stayed in New Orleans this may be the nicest. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Will0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Not a place for people to stay with kids or babies, or people who have difficulty sleeping through the night with noise.

However, if you appreciate whre you are and the music that New Orleans has to offer, then open the windows and enjoy from evening to early the next morning. Fntastic! What a party!!! Amazing!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magles0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had a 1 bedroom apartment here and it really was a great location. We could walk easily to the Fr Quarter and to the nearby restaurants and bars on Frenchmen street. If you're a light sleeper, be sure to bring a sound machine or ear plugs. Our apt. was in the rear of the facility, but the noise from the people/music on Frenchmen reverberates throughout the whole complex. If you are bringing a car, make sure you let them know in advance; they have designated spots in the public lot behind the hotel but these can sell out quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamBroBra_Intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband and I just returned from our visit to NOLA. We were very happy with our choice to stay here. We had a 2 bedroom condo which is so much better than a hotel room. The place was clean, and modern. We choose it for its location and it was a great choice. Within walking distance to the Quarter, but just a hop, skip, and a jump from about 7 clubs where we could listen to live music. Also, the balcony was a plus as you could sit there and hear music as well. We are planning on returning to NOLA and will stay here again . If it's music, location, and space that you are looking for, this is the place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
The Frenchmen Hotel
The Frenchmen Hotel
#47 of 167 in New Orleans
986 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#113 of 167 in New Orleans
984 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Lamothe House Hotel
Lamothe House Hotel
#22 of 167 in New Orleans
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,628 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
3,392 reviews
French Quarter
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frenchmen Orleans at 519? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frenchmen Orleans at 519

Address: 519 Frenchmen Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-2044
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 Speciality Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range: £82 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frenchmen Orleans at 519 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Festiva Hospitality Group is proud to introduce its very own Frenchmen Orleans. Within walking distance of all the world-famous French Quarter attractions and the newly acclaimed cultural and arts district of Frenchmen Street, the Frenchmen Orleans is as close to the action of New Orleans as you can be! Whether you’re there for shopping, history, architecture, music, art, sightseeing or Mardi Gras, the Frenchmen Orleans is the perfect home base for a stay in the Big Easy for any interest and age group.After a busy day enjoying the sights and sounds of the city you may wish to take advantage of the Frenchmen Orleans’ private courtyard, pool and spa; or perhaps you want to enjoy a quiet evening inside preparing a meal in your fully equipped kitchen. Regardless, our staff is committed to your comfort and convenience during your stay.Connect with Festiva Hospitality Group on the major social networking sites. Festiva is very active on following and updating new and information so you will never lose track of events and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Frenchmen Orleans at 519 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frenchmen Orleans At 519, a Festiva Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing