We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out with the little ones”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carousel Gardens

Carousel Gardens
Ranked #132 of 349 things to do in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Closed due to damage suffered in Hurricane Katrina.
China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day out with the little ones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lovely park with a great atmosphere. This area is best for younger children as most of the rides are for ages 4-10. My boys (and myself) had a great time with loads of giggles.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monza_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston area
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Part of a really fun day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Contrary to the description above, this place is NOT closed. It's open, and although it's small, it's a really good time for the family! We visited in June, and it was super hot, but we got some lemonade from the concession stand and it was totally bearable. We got the all-day wristbands, and rode everything we wanted, multiple times. The staff there were friendly and helpful, and it was one of the highlights of our trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ethansmom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite Part of the Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Carousel Gardens is my favorite part of City Park, and such a nice amusement park. It is the only amusement park actually in the city, and although it's small is definitely worth the admission price. Not open until March, though. Also a GREAT place for kid's birthdays!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Do it while the lights are on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Must do during their Christmas in the oaks. Adults and children will truly enjoy it. The ride takes you all around the park where the lights are all set up. There is a spot by the museum where dinosaurs are set up and when the train passes they roar.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Medgasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“especially good with discounts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

last time we went for the rides we had a groupon so we could ALL go on rides together, otherwise we couldn't afford to do 3x $20 for armbands. rides are fun, but limited. going during celebration in the oaks is the best though.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajw70131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carousel Gardens also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Carousel Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing