We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Historic Creole Inn
Ranked #30 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We met in New Orleans with four of our friends to celebrate one of my friends birthday. We stayed in this amazing house and the experience was exellent. Gayl is the housekeeper and she was a wondeful host. Not only she was there most of the time just in case we need something while we were staying there but she knows all the different palces and delicious restaurants around the area and every single one she told us to visit was wonderful. I felt I was home away from home. Plus everything was very close, we walk every day to almost every palce we visit from the house and if you feel you want to take a cab, this house is so close to everything, the cab rates were very affortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angelpaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

Gayl goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and to help you make the most of your experience - she put up with me messing up my outings booking and asking no end of ridiculous 'first-time-in-America' questions. The room was lovely - it was beautifully decorated, air-conditioned (thank goodness!) and felt very luxurious for the price!
It had a good location near the French Quarter which was about a 10/15 minute walk away. It's far enough away to be quiet but near enough to feel like you have easy access to all the tourist haunts you want.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I wanted to stay somewhere quiet but still be close to everything. I also didn't want to pay the high prices to park in the French quarter. The room was nice, had all the necessities, and was close enough to the activities but far enough for the kind of R&R I needed.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpeters220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The Creol Inn is a nice little house in Faubourg Marigny. Not the high end spot for extravangant people, but there is everything you need. It's in a quite area, with many very creativ people around. The French Quarter is within walking distance. Gayl, the innkeeper is an a very helpful person who is around most of the time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had an amazing stay here. The staff were lovely, welcoming, friendly and full of advice and tips. We stayed in the 'cowboy room'. It was clean, comfortable, spacious and cool. We had a fridge, cable tv, Internet access and a private bathroom. The inn was located only a short walk from the French quarter, and was in a perfectly safe neighbourhood. We would definitely stay again! Thank you for a wonderful few days!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenvive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Great place to hang your hat and party in new oleans. Very reasonably priced. Not the fanciest place in town but nice enough. Charming.

Room Tip: stayed in the cowboy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indytopdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Creole Inn last October and completey fell in love with it!!! From the lovely old building, to the wonderful and gracious hostess, to our charming and comfortable room, we felt completely welcomed and at home. Our hostess, Gayle, went out of her way to make us comfortable, accomidate our needs and questions, and was so helpful with ready advice, directions, and tips for our stay. The Inn is only a short distance from the French Quater, and we had no difficulty in reaching any destination. The atmosphere was incredibly friendly, relaxed, and welcoming. We can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlarparisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
The W.G. Creole House 1850
#52 of 142 in New Orleans
12 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Lookout Inn of New Orleans
Lookout Inn of New Orleans
#19 of 142 in New Orleans
140 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Barracks Guest House
Royal Barracks Guest House
#35 of 142 in New Orleans
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast
Lakeview
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 142 in New Orleans
222 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Elysian Fields Inn
Elysian Fields Inn
#5 of 142 in New Orleans
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Historic Creole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Historic Creole Inn

Address: 2471 Dauphine St, New Orleans, LA 70117-7848
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: £58 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Historic Creole Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Old Historic Creole Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Historic Creole Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing