We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Algiers Point NOLA”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Patio Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Patio
Patio
Patio
Open concept living, dining, and kitchen areas with 13-foot ceilings
The Building
Living Room
Patio
Living Room
The Building
Sofa pulls out to a queen-size bed
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Building
Dining Room
Enjoy morning coffee or evening cocktails on the front porch
Kitchen
Entrance to your vacation home
The Master Bedroom
Built in 1899, the home is a 'renovated shotgun double, camelback'
The Master Bedroom
The Building
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining table opens to comfortably accommodate 6
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining room looking into living room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The Building
Kitchen
Street
Living Room
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Building
Hallways
Street
To gather for meals, travel planning, or to play one of many games we provide
Street
Hallways
Street
The Twin Bedroom
The Building
Street
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Living Room
Street
Dining Room
Patio
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Building
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dennisand...
Princeton, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Algiers Point NOLA”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our trip to New Orleans was wonderful!

Our stay began by being greeted by Mark and Angela the owners of the rental property and also our next door neighbors. They greeted us with some local beverages (adult). Of course they had contacted us prior to our visit with a survey to outline our likes and dislikes to make our stay as memorable as possible.

We entered our residence, the living room with new sofa and chair, magazines on the coffee table, and a large flat screen TV over the fireplace. The dining room table and 4 chairs was next also like new.

The kitchen has granite counter tops with all stainless steel appliances. Not to mention anything you might need to cook whatever dish you might like.

The 2 bedrooms and the bath and a half were everything the 4 of us needed for our stay'

Not to mention our hosts are licensed tour guides for the city of New Orleans, and we had scheduled a cocktail tour for our first night. The tour was great we were taken on a walking tour of the local drinking establishments and introduced to several unique and different cocktails. And we didn't even go to Bourbon Street, didn't need it. To finish our tour we had a very New Orleans meal at the Gumbo Shop.

Would I recommend this vacation rental, we can't wait to go back. And I will definitely stay in contact with with Mark and Angela until then.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our hosts Mark and Angela, and the ability to take the ferry to the French Quarter
Liked least: Can be a little confusing to get to at first
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray p
De Pere, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcomed and experienced NOLA as a life long friend by Angela and Mark.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Angela and Mark welcomed us with enthusiasm and smiles. They not only provided us with a warm atmosphere but also an awesome history and experience of their city. Their love of New Orleans is quite evident and shows in everything they do. Anyone who comes to New Orleans will not go wrong staying at Maison Touriste!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: in order cleanliness, tours available, location
Liked least: that i had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlbeere
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
“Charming southern style rental home/Be sure to do the tours!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was the first time my husband and I were able to visit New Orleans together. The house is beautiful and very "New Orleans" feeling. Every detail has been thought of and it is located in a great neighborhood with easy ferryboat access to the heart of New Orleans. If staying here, consider doing some of the tour options through Maison Touriste. Our favorite was the walking cocktail tour because it includes so much of the history of New Orleans that it will leave you with a strong appreciation for the city and culture as well as experiencing some amazing cocktails and bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brand new appliances and decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G
1 review
“Awesome friends getaway!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My friends and I finally decided to jet away for our annual girl's weekend. New Orleans was a great place with a lot to do. Too much actually. We loved that we could stay in a quiet nice neighborhood, with easy access to the ferry and getting to the heart of the city. No rental car needed. The rental was as cute as the pictures showed. Very clean, with everything we needed. Walking distance to a small grocery store and a great little cafe (Tout De Suite Cafe) that had an awesome breakfast. Wish we could have gone more than once, because there were definitely other things on the menu that I would have liked to have tried! Mark and Angela were what made our trip amazing. They know so much about the city, where to go to eat, drink, etc. We had a lot of fun on their French Quarter and Cocktail History Tour! We had a great time hanging out with them! I think most of my friends and I would agree, the best drink was the Bayou Bash at The Court of Two Sisters. The bartender was nice enough to write down the recipe for me. Bonus! If you can, you should definitely get reservations at the Commander's Palace. Best meal ever! We also tried all the New Orlean's traditional favorites, like the Beignets and Cafe au Laits at Café Du Monde, Muffaletta, Oysters at Drago's, Po'Boys at The Dry Dock Cafe, the Gumbo Shop, and more! For music we especially like hanging out at Pat O'Brien's Bar listening to piano music and at Fritzel's jazz pub. I've told so many family and friends about this great place to stay! I will definitely be back! Thanks again Mark and Angela!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to the city without being in the city
Liked least: Wasn't able to stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn T
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place with the hostesses to match!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I loved the house it was conveniently close to the ferry. Mark & Angela are the greatest, they showed me and my party around New Orleans, they told us which restaurants & places to visit as well. If we needed anything they were willing to help. They made us feel at home. I would recommend place to anyone who's going to the NOLA.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aundron
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Place Ever!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are traveling to NOLA, make sure you stay here! Beautiful, clean, & close to French Quarter(by ferry and car)!! Angela was wonderful and gives you all types of tips for restaurants and bars in New Orleans.

Algiers Point Neighborhood is beautiful and we loved being able to walk to the store and to the restaurant Tout De Suite(make sure you go for breakfast).

We will be staying here on our next trip to NOLA! Waaayyyyyy better than staying in a hotel!! Oh, one more thing, the beds were sooooooo comfy, OMG, just excellent!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How beautiful the house is and how nice the property owner was.
Liked least: I loved everything about this place!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing