We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, we didn't want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Patio Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Patio
Patio
Patio
Open concept living, dining, and kitchen areas with 13-foot ceilings
The Building
Living Room
Patio
Living Room
The Building
Sofa pulls out to a queen-size bed
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Building
Dining Room
Enjoy morning coffee or evening cocktails on the front porch
Kitchen
Entrance to your vacation home
The Master Bedroom
Built in 1899, the home is a 'renovated shotgun double, camelback'
The Master Bedroom
The Building
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining table opens to comfortably accommodate 6
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining room looking into living room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The Building
Kitchen
Street
Living Room
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Building
Hallways
Street
To gather for meals, travel planning, or to play one of many games we provide
Street
Hallways
Street
The Twin Bedroom
The Building
Street
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Living Room
Street
Dining Room
Patio
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Building
The Building
The Building
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon V
Key West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic, we didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I spent four days here with three of my girlfriends for our annual getaway and had a wonderful time. The house is stunning with everything you could possibly need or want. The neighborhood is charming with great local spots to eat, drink and feel welcomed by the locals. Everything we needed was in walking distance. The ferry was a five minute walk and so convenient with no need for a car or taxi. Angela took us back and forth to the airport( for a small fee) and shared some tips and a mini sightseeing tour. (We live in Key West and know how expensive transportation can be). She is very sweet and can answer most anything you ask her. Buy an all day pass ($3.00) on the street car and you can hop on and off wherever you want all day. I would recommend the VIP City Tour ($40.00) first thing. Very informative and a great way to acclimate yourself to the city. Jarod was our tour guide and we learned so much about Katrina, the cemeteries, Mardi Gras, City Park and much more. The food was great and way too many things to do in four days. At the end of a long day, it was so nice to come home and rest in our beautiful rental in Algier's Point. This is one of our favorite getaways so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G
Dysart, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay! This is a little double-shotgun style house with the hosts living on one side and the rental on the other side. It's a very clean and very quiet home in a nice little historic neighborhood that is safe enough for walking, even at night. There is a little neighborhood grocery store and a couple of little cafe's within a block or two. The neighborhood is across the river from downtown New Orleans and is a short ferry ride...the ferry is only a few blocks from the house. We were able to park our car right outside the door and leave it parked for the remainder of our stay. We walked everywhere! There are streetcars or taxi's available across the river when you get off the ferry if you would rather not walk, but the walk along the river path to the French Quarter area is nice.
Angela met us when we arrived and gave us great info about navigating the neighborhood and restaurants throughout New Orleans. She had a goody basket ready for us with snacks and bottled water, and tons of information about things to do in the area. It was very helpful!
We also did Mark & Angela's food & history tour which we highly recommend! We tasted things that we would never have thought to order, but every single dish was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cute, clean house and quiet neighborhood
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty O
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location! Perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Algiers Point was a cute little historic neighborhood with everything you'll need to feel at home. Tout de Suite for breakfast, a small grocery a couple of blocks away, and the ferry just a 5 minute walk from the house.

The house was beautiful. Clean and nicely decorated, outfitted with everything we needed and more. Very comfortable and pretty.

Mark and Angela live right next door, and were the best hosts! They met us when we came in around midnight and gave us a welcoming orientation. Their Garden District Tour was a very interesting, low key, walk through the cemetery and around the neighborhood. We also did their Oyster Tour. It was awesome!! Great food, combined with history and a nice selection of the best oyster restaurants in the French Quarter. Delish!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the cozy, comfortable furnishings of the house.
Liked least: The times (very few) that we needed to take the car into the city.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paperry
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend celebration”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time using a vacation rental. The two bedroom Maison Touriste was perfect! The home was very comfortable and the decor gave it a very New Orleans feel. It had pretty much everything that a home needs. There were flat screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms, very comfortable beds, a washer & dryer, dishes, pots, pans, games, fresh linen, etc. I actually felt just like I was home. It was also located in Algiers Point, a very nice, friendly, and quaint neighborhood. I would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was decorated beautiful.
Liked least: Needed larger kitchen garbage bags.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisand...
Princeton, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Algiers Point NOLA”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our trip to New Orleans was wonderful!

Our stay began by being greeted by Mark and Angela the owners of the rental property and also our next door neighbors. They greeted us with some local beverages (adult). Of course they had contacted us prior to our visit with a survey to outline our likes and dislikes to make our stay as memorable as possible.

We entered our residence, the living room with new sofa and chair, magazines on the coffee table, and a large flat screen TV over the fireplace. The dining room table and 4 chairs was next also like new.

The kitchen has granite counter tops with all stainless steel appliances. Not to mention anything you might need to cook whatever dish you might like.

The 2 bedrooms and the bath and a half were everything the 4 of us needed for our stay'

Not to mention our hosts are licensed tour guides for the city of New Orleans, and we had scheduled a cocktail tour for our first night. The tour was great we were taken on a walking tour of the local drinking establishments and introduced to several unique and different cocktails. And we didn't even go to Bourbon Street, didn't need it. To finish our tour we had a very New Orleans meal at the Gumbo Shop.

Would I recommend this vacation rental, we can't wait to go back. And I will definitely stay in contact with with Mark and Angela until then.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our hosts Mark and Angela, and the ability to take the ferry to the French Quarter
Liked least: Can be a little confusing to get to at first
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray p
De Pere, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcomed and experienced NOLA as a life long friend by Angela and Mark.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Angela and Mark welcomed us with enthusiasm and smiles. They not only provided us with a warm atmosphere but also an awesome history and experience of their city. Their love of New Orleans is quite evident and shows in everything they do. Anyone who comes to New Orleans will not go wrong staying at Maison Touriste!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: in order cleanliness, tours available, location
Liked least: that i had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlbeere
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
“Charming southern style rental home/Be sure to do the tours!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was the first time my husband and I were able to visit New Orleans together. The house is beautiful and very "New Orleans" feeling. Every detail has been thought of and it is located in a great neighborhood with easy ferryboat access to the heart of New Orleans. If staying here, consider doing some of the tour options through Maison Touriste. Our favorite was the walking cocktail tour because it includes so much of the history of New Orleans that it will leave you with a strong appreciation for the city and culture as well as experiencing some amazing cocktails and bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brand new appliances and decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing