We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the Present”

The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk
Ranked #62 of 375 things to do in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk is the nation's first downtown outlet center. We are a vibrant waterfront destination offering upscale fashion, local culinary flavors and the revelry one would expect to find in the City of New Orleans.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The outlet shops at this mall are fun to visit and shop in. They are some of the most well known names in the business and the prices are set to sale. Being that it is on the river front give is a real New Orleans appeal.

Thank Dwayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk N, Guest Relations Manager at The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for stopping by! We hope to see you again soon for another great shopping experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 417 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I spend several weeks a year in New Orleans so I was really looking forward to The Riverwalk Mall re-opening. I made several visits during June and July 2014, so I was able to really check out most of the stores. The rebuild is very nice, the mall looks so much better than before, much brighter with the white floor tiles and great lighting. Store fronts are bigger and brighter, on the third floor riverside they are much deeper than before very nice looking. The employees in all the stores were very friendly and helpful, really nice people working there. However on the down side the third floor bathroom's rear large stall for handicap has a door so narrow my 24 inch wide wheelchair will not fit through it, a large or motorized one would never fit.
The food court on the third floor looks so much better and has much more seating than before, looks much cleaner as well, but like the rest of the mall is so cold from the cranked AC that your food is cold by the time you get it to the table. Prices are what you expect for mall food.

Now about the stores, first off not all are outlet stores, and some of the others are only partly outlet prices as they will tell you when you ask about the high prices on some items. The Gap seemed to have very decent prices through out, however some others seemed like they listed full retail then discounted that which just brought the prices to what would be the regular retail in other stores. I bought a jacket in Lucky Brand only to find out later that I could have bought it at Lucky Brand on line for $30 less than the Outlet price. In fact we also went to a mall on the West Bank, and Lakeside and found many of the same stores with sale prices lower than the 'Outlet' Mall .
Stores Like Tommy Bahamas and Coach appeared to be about the same as many retail stores carrying the same. As far as the large shoe store on the second floor they were selling Van shoes for $79 were just like the ones I bought at J C Penney (not on sale) for $39.00 . So know your prices, wear a jacket or long sleeve shirt even in the summer because it's really cold everywhere, especially the second and third floors everyone was complaining but it didn't seem to do any good. There are bargains to be had but only in a few stores and you have to shop wisely.
It is a nice mall clean, and bright with lots of stores but they could remove the word ' Outlet ' from the name and it would be a better description.

2  Thank travelingPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk N, Guest Relations Manager at The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for all of your feedback! All of your comments have been brought to the attention of our Management Team for review. We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Riverwalk. Please come back and shop with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Wonderful indoor mall, good seating area if you need a break, mall is two levels- with a huge food court at the end with lots of windows overlooking the River. a nice place to shop, and is located adjacent to the Hilton Riverside if you are staying there!

Thank TraceyCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk N, Guest Relations Manager at The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are so glad you had a great experience with us at the Riverwalk! Please come back and shop with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We loved the variety of stores!! Everything from Coach to Clarks to a variety of eateries. Annnnd Fat Tuesday was inside with great mixed drinks. As we left, we took a stroll along river. This was a great experience. There is nothing like it inv Memphis.

Thank Tamika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk N, Guest Relations Manager at The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for shopping with us! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nice collection of stores, from typical mall stores to a large food court, to local souvenir shops. There's something for everyone in the family here. We wound up staying longer than expected and I'm glad we wandered in to check it out.

1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwalk N, Guest Relations Manager at The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your shopping experience with us at the Riverwalk with your family!! Come shop with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing