We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only a 1 star at best! Renee and Chris are the greatest at front desk!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plaza Suite Hotel Resort
Ranked #128 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 13 June 2009

My wife and I checked into room 101, first off numerous light bulbs were out, then bath room tub was running a stream, maintance came and said it would be fixed by monday, finaly on wednesday it was fixed, although I realize they had to drain the whole water system to fix the Problem. 1st floor is very noisy. House keeping is kinda lax, had to ask for bath towels twice as they were not restocked.
Then the biggie, Carmine a sales repersentative accused my wife and I of telling a couple not to buy there. He was full of popycock!!! I fell he owes my wife and I an appology!!!
It was nice to have coffee supplied for the 7 days we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 114 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2009

The location is close enough to the action to walk (to Bourbon, Royal, Riverwalk, Street Car) but far enough to be quiet and peaceful. Staff was excellent - upgraded our room without being asked. We had booked a suite & were given a 2 bedroom instead which was great since it was a group of friends traveling. Staff could not have been nicer - always there to answer questions and all were very friendly and wanted to help in any way they could to make our vacation fun and memorable! Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WWTravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2008

This place is great. Friendly, close to convention center , Warehouse district and the French Quarter. Lots of great places to eat within a couple blocks. Rooms are clean, front desk area is friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for more. And we almost didn't stay here because of bad review on Trip Advisor site...but my agent assured me this was a good place and she was right! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank linemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2007

Wonderful resort in a great location. It is a converted old firehouse and beautifully done while preserving a quaint New Orleans feel. It is a few blocks from most everything you want to do in town.

The rooms are large and feature high ceilings, full kitchens, and some with hot tubs on balconey.

The service was excellent and acommidations clean and comfortable.

Parking is close but not onsite.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sirkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ariel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#88 of 166 in New Orleans
911 reviews
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#89 of 166 in New Orleans
596 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center
Central Business District
MOXY New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Suite Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Suite Hotel Resort

Address: 620 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1631
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: £128 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Suite Hotel Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Plaza Suite Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel New Orleans
Plaza Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing