We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza Suite Hotel Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$325
US$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$432
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$285
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$359
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
31
36
21
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
36
21
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire househot tubwarehouse districtharrah's casinowwii museumfresh towels every dayfulton stgreat locationdaily maid servicefrench quarterfew blockswithin walking distanceclose to convention centerair conditioningfront desk staffwalked everywherehigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We found the resort clean with alot of personality. Being a renovated 1870's firehouse it was in good shape. The bathrooms leave alot to be desired. They are small and the shower sprays a steady but fine mist. The water is good to drink without an odor or taste. Remember to take your own shampoo and conditioner the ones provided are harsh.
It is located within a block of Harrah's casino.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzjamszz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We were there 7 nights as a timeshare occupant. Room were spacious enough for four people, but lots of problems. Dishwasher did not shut off and flooded the entire common area, had to move costing us a night's sleep and half a day moving, then ants in the bathroom and closets - covering clothes. Staff said they had several complaints and offered to move us again. We sprayed with lysol ourselves. Dripping faucet in tub was never fixed. Morale of staff was terrible. Entire building not that clean. Would not stay there again. Oh, and a couple down the hall woke us up two nights fighting and screaming at each other.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank rosac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

My wife and I checked into room 101, first off numerous light bulbs were out, then bath room tub was running a stream, maintance came and said it would be fixed by monday, finaly on wednesday it was fixed, although I realize they had to drain the whole water system to fix the Problem. 1st floor is very noisy. House keeping is kinda lax, had to ask for bath towels twice as they were not restocked.
Then the biggie, Carmine a sales repersentative accused my wife and I of telling a couple not to buy there. He was full of popycock!!! I fell he owes my wife and I an appology!!!
It was nice to have coffee supplied for the 7 days we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

The location is close enough to the action to walk (to Bourbon, Royal, Riverwalk, Street Car) but far enough to be quiet and peaceful. Staff was excellent - upgraded our room without being asked. We had booked a suite & were given a 2 bedroom instead which was great since it was a group of friends traveling. Staff could not have been nicer - always there to answer questions and all were very friendly and wanted to help in any way they could to make our vacation fun and memorable! Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WWTravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2008

This place is great. Friendly, close to convention center , Warehouse district and the French Quarter. Lots of great places to eat within a couple blocks. Rooms are clean, front desk area is friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for more. And we almost didn't stay here because of bad review on Trip Advisor site...but my agent assured me this was a good place and she was right! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank linemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews