We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Galerie Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pelham(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bienville House(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
176
117
30
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
117
30
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharedecatur streethalf bathliving roomsun deckgreat locationfrench quarterstreet noiseone bedroom unithouse of bluescoffee tablefourth floorwithin walking distancebourbon stvalet parking isharrah's casinofresh towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Perfect location near everything in the French Quarter. The lobby is beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. The room was so beautiful and comfortable. The balcony was very large with wonderful views and comfortable furniture.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Stelly3665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello Stelly3665,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Club La Pension. We are thrilled you found the location perfect. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and room as it is our commitment to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My partner and I stayed here in January 2013, it was a week before the Super Bowl and Mardi Gras started so the city was a little quieter. The service was lovely, although it took a while to check in, the ladies were entertaining, accomadating and really gave us a good New Orleans welcome. They always had great recommendations for lunch and dinner. The rooms were very spacious and the bed were very comfortable. Our friend came and stayed and she slept on the fold out sofa and by all reports it was comfortable as well. The location was great, we were told to stay away from Bourban street as the night life can get very loud, we were able to walk everywhere and the noise did not afect us at all at night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello Kristen H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Club La Pension. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the location great and the accommodations spacious. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I stay at other Blue Green Resorts that have all been just awesome, but would NEVER stay here again!! There is no insulation in the walls or windows and we have been up all night for two nights now! Had I been able to cancel my reservation. After the first night ... I WOULD HAVE!! Doors slamming, people fighting, the trash is picked up in an alley outside of our bedroom window at 4:30 am every day! A grease trap vacuum truck is going off since 5:00 am for the last hour, all the cabs line up in the alley and honk, yell and scream at each other..... And the view of an alley!! This crap has to go!! Plus, I had to pay $35.00 per night to park. The parking is valet off site so whatever you do don't forget anything in your car!! Also, it takes quite awhile to get your car if they're busy!! This Blue Green is nothing compared to the others and with all the noise I would NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!! Very disappointed!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank kims237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello Kim S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Club La Pension. Our goal is to share happiness with all of owners and guests. We regret to learn of your disappointment in your stay. We kindly ask that you contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details or to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room was great, had a great view! The staff was excellent and very helpful. We had a great stay with plans to be back soon! Location was perfect, we were within walking distance of almost everything!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScottR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello ScottR1,

Thank you staying with us at Club La Pension and sharing your experience. We are happy you had a great stay and enjoyed the room and view. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

From the moment my husband and I stepped into the lobby we were very happy.
The decor was pretty and fun (inspired us daily to explore the beautiful city), the entire staff warm and helpful (special thanks to Chanel & the very nice security guard!), the entire place was clean and neat. The room was more spacious then we expected and the location was close to the city attractions without being directly in the middle (great nights of sleep when needed). We can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BrianaA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello BrianaA3,

We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Club La Pension. Our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests, and we are glad we accomplished that right from the moment you stepped into the lobby. We greatly appreciate the compliments regarding the accommodations, decor, and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews