We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mardi Gras stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Foyer
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Middle Master Bedroom
Back Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Bath
Living Room
Foyer
Streetcar at the French Quarter
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Canal Streetcar stop at the corner. 10-15 minute scenic ride to the French Quarter & Downtown
Streetcar Tracks to the Quarter
The House with the Red Tile Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ebonie D
1 review
“Mardi Gras stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Everything was ok except we were blocked in by others in the driveway. We were told that they received permission from the owner to do so but one of the passengers were very rude to us. The driver was polite and gave us his phone number if we needed to get out. Another issue is that we ran out of toilet paper and had to buy some. Other than that it was a very nice home and a convenient location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Hi Ebonie,

We are so happy you all enjoyed your Mardi Gras visit with us! Thank you for the review and thank you again for staying with us!

I want to mention a couple of things that you brought up in the review. We always provide off street parking especially during M Gras and as we mentioned when we contacted you weeks before your stay that on that one day each year the huge Endymion parade passes down the street in front of our building. There are always 100,000 or more people in attendance at this spectacular event and we always make sure that our guests checking in that day are able to get to the rental despite the masses of people and cars. For years now we have hosted an Endymion party downstairs in our family business office to which our guests are always invited and we also offer to assist our guests in getting a good street side spot from which to view the parade. I am so sorry if one of our office guests was rude but on that one day, as we made sure you were aware, the driveway is extremely difficult to get in or out of.

Also, we make clear to all of our guests on our web page and house information email that we gladly provide enough complimentary toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, laundry detergent, and other essentials to get you through the first couple of days or more but after that you may need to go to one of the 3 groceries within 4 blocks of the rental to pick up a bit more. I am sorry if you missed that in the information that we sent you.

It is so important to us that our guests are well taken care of and are able to contact us at anytime about any issue. We really make an effort to make sure everyone has a grand time in New Orleans!

Again, thank you for your stay and your review!
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom31...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the 2nd storey apartment for a week in December 2017 & was very impressed with the location. The streetcar stop is literally across the road & the French Quarter is a mere 10minute ride away.

The apartment is very spacious & comfortably accommodated 5 adults. The rooms were larger than expected & the bed were super comfy. There are loads of brochures & maps to get you started, especially if you're from overseas. The apartment is surrounded by really good restaurants as well as supermarkets within a 5-10minute walk, if you're inclined to cook.

One way to improve on the apartment would be to open the kitchen up & modernise the appliances. We also found the one bathroom challenging.

Overall, I would recommend the apartment due to its location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W
1 review
“amazing stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

amazing stay, could not have been better! jeffrey and patrick were amazing hosts and definitely went the extra mile. the location was perfect, very close to everything but fairly quiet neighborhood. house was roomier than expected. highly recommended and i will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumas
Long Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place in NOLA!”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We spent a week in this spacious & charming 2nd story apt. We had 6 adults and a 2 yr old and managed sharing the space and one bathrm easily. Great location for getting around city, we also had a rental car and had no problems parking in front of the house every day. 2 refrigerators so able to keep plenty on hand even cooked dinner one night. Hosts were very helpful and responded quickly to questions. Highly recommend this listing with its great balcony and proximity to streetcar stop!
See photos of balcony and large sunny living room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
615joseph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Orleans trip”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed in an air bnb on Canal street which was awesome! Will definitely utilize trip advisor on my next trip when looking for a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
1 review
“Great location. Excellent value.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great quiet location. Budget enough time if you ride the trolley to the quarter. Patrick was more than accommodating and communication was excellent. I would book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiWand...
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment/House !!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location with Canal St.streetcar right outside.Comfortable,spacious ,quirky spaces with lots of lovely touches eg.selection of pillows,great beds,pantry items,huge fridges & every appliance you could require.Extensive range of pamphlets of things to do,plus restaurants to try.Great wifi,air con & fans.The bathroom is a little tired however that just adds to the ambiance though it might be a little crowded if more than 6 stay.Patrick ,while we didn't meet him,answered our queries promptly & was very helpful.This is a great property to stay in New Orleans & I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing