We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easy access to the best of New Orleans”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Foyer
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Middle Master Bedroom
Back Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Bath
Living Room
Foyer
Streetcar at the French Quarter
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Canal Streetcar stop at the corner. 10-15 minute scenic ride to the French Quarter & Downtown
Streetcar Tracks to the Quarter
The House with the Red Tile Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EGH
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Easy access to the best of New Orleans”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We visited New Orleans for Jazzfest recently and stayed in this lovely apartment on Canal Street. The location was excellent. We could jump on the streetcar which ran down Canal to get to the fairgrounds, French Quarter or waterfront.
The apartment has 3 bedrooms but the front one with 2 single beds and no curtains for privacy is probably best for children. The other 2 bedrooms were comfortable and roomy with a central bathroom.
The balcony was a lovely place to sit with a morning coffee and the plants on the balcony and throughout the apartment gave it a tropical feel. There was a small, well equipped kitchen, a couple of eating areas as well as a comfortable lounge room with tv.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyle5953
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We stay here every time / Love this Place”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our 3rd time at this rental and we will be back the next time we are in NOLA! The location, hosts, and neighborhood are perfect. It is always clean and well stocked. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candacevi...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic Balcony, Charming Hosts, Great Location, We will be back for sure!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the best BnB we have found yet in New Orleans and we will definately be returning ASAP. The streetcar was so convenient just outside the front door that we never needed our car. We really enjoyed having coffee on the balcony in the mornings watching the world go by. The rental was spacious and clean and well stocked. We enjoyed meeting Patrick and getting tips on things to do and see and eat about town. We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location, comfy, clean, and beautiful apartment in an old home”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Rented with my sister as midweek getaway with our families. Great relaxing space for 2 couples and one teenager. This place is comfy, clean, and oh so gorgeous! Beautifully furnished, stained glass windows, hardwood floors, and that balcony is so lush! The bathroom was perfectly clean and stocked, the beds were very comfortable, and the central air worked great. We bought groceries around the corner on Carrollton Avenue, and every morning we gathered in the sunny dining area for breakfast; the kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. We ate every other meal out -we're in New Orleans!
We met our host, Patrick, who was very courteous and thorough, and told us all sorts of interesting local history, which made our stay even nicer (we're history buffs). He provided us with lots of local menus and brochures to help organize our days.
We walked right outside and took the streetcar ($3.00) to the French Quarter and spent the day at the Cabildo, the Presbytere, Gallier House, and the Historic New Orleans Collection, the next day we went to the Insectarium and Aquarium, and walked around oogling the river and all the beautiful French Quarter architecture.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontoffi...
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect Location, Super Clean, Wonderful Hosts!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second of what we hope will be many stays in this lovely clean rental. Our family had a great experience trying BnB rental for the first time last year and loved this place and it's location right in the middle of everything so we had to come back again this year and stay here again. We would very much recommend Patrick's place to anyone coming to New Orleans. The streetcar stops right out front and is a great help in getting almost anywhere around town. We really didn't even need our car. The host was easy to deal with, sent us a huge packet of information about local eating and events and was available to answer our questions and send us to places most first time visitors might never make it to see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenMola...
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Delightful Place and People”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family of four and I loved this lovely older New Orleans home, and found the owners to be charming and very helpful with insider recommendations for special dining treats!

This very clean and cared for three bedroom house is the ideal location for any New Orleans trip, with regular streetcar service to the French quarter, directly in front of the house. It is also a few minutes from the New Orleans Art Museum, City Park with canoe rentals and other fun entertainment for kids, and a public bike rental station in walking distance. There also around 20 really good restaurants within a mile of the house!

You can't go wrong enjoying your stay on famous Canal Street!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne D
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Dirty,and needs painting.”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Needs a deep cleaning, inside and out.. The bathroom had paint peeling from the sink and tub. The fan in the back bedroom did not work., and it was hot. The people in the back bed would turn down the heat, then the front bedroom was cold.The kitchen had everything you would need such as dishes, containers, dish soap, dish washer and laundry soap, coffee, etc.. Some of the can goods etc. that people must have left were outdated by 7 years.
It was very spacious!!!. It was on the bus line. It took about 20 min to the French quarter. $3.00a day for a street car ticket, they offered a 5 day pass as well. These tickets were available on the street car. Seniors were 40 cents each way.
This could be a very attractive rental if it was cleaned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thanks much for your candid review and the positive comments. Regarding the criticisms, there are cosmetic paint problems in the bathroom sink and bathtub (but they are impeccably clean), and they are scheduled to be repainted, in May. Why May? Because we are solidly booked until then and simply will not have a three day opening until May.

Regarding cleaning, the house is cleaned by a professional cleaning service, after EVERY visit, which means around 36 cleanings during the past 12 months in addition to frequent deep cleans and consistent attention to all the small details that go in to making the apartment fresh and full of color and character.

. Twice a year we take down the blinds and clean them along with the the windows and sills. This is an older home, and often even after cleaning the window sills, they don't look condo clean. But if you run your fingers across the sills, they will be clean!

Regarding the ceiling fan in the back bedroom, we are aware that it stopped functioning, and placed two fans there, for your convenience, until the maintenance man can remove and replace the ceiling fan. It certainly should not have been hot, since the central air works quiet well, and the filter is changed monthly.

I am a chef and I tend to buy in large quantities at Costco etc. The kitchen in my home is full of all sorts of things in the pantry, some of which I may have had in there for a while. I might need to part with some of the diced tomatoes but should any guest have need of any groceries at all we make sure to point out the 2 major grocery stores and a Walgreen's all in 4 blocks walk from the house and as you pointed out we always provide paper towels, toilet paper, soap, dish detergent, dish machine detergent, washing detergent, dryer sheets, coffee, sugar, and more.

Thanks again for staying with us, and if you chose to return, all of the areas that concerned you, will certainly be remedied. In the interim, we will advise our guests thru April of the resurfacing of the tub and sink projects, scheduled for May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing