We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Treme Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empress Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Rathbone Mansions(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. Pierre(New Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn on St Ann(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lucky Inn Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Inn on St. Peter(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
734
40
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
40
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfront porchcity parkbananas foster wafflescreole queenthe main houserocking chairsfrench quarteresplanade avenuejazz festivalhouse is beautifulplace to stayeach morninggated parkingwonderful hoststhought of everythinga short cab ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I am only rating like this because of the distance to the quarter. We came to NO to the Superbowl and was extremely lucky and grateful to found Ashton's available booking a year in advance! This house is one of the most beautiful houses I have ever seen, unfortunately we wanted something closer to the action and/or other attractions, the house is a short taxi ride to the quarter but we found that difficult to do because if the demand during this event. I will however recommend this beautiful B&B if your pace is relaxed and if you are willing to wait to for transportation every time you want to go out. Breakfast is out of this world and amazing host makes this a great experience.

Room Tip: Be ready to pay around $10-15 dollars for every trip to the quarter and to wait a long time for a cab if NO is busy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

During superbowl weekend our family stayed here .
From the late registration entry surprise to the time we left,were all treated like royalty .
The rooms were so quaint and the ambiance created by the warmth of Patrick and his lovely wife only added to the charm of this beautiful destination .
There was nothing that was overlooked.
Breakfasts were something very special .
Rooms were made promptly and always clean.
Snack food was readily available.
The people we met ,JOE the caterer from JERSEY provided very interesting and life enlightening stories . Overall all the ashton B&B provided us with an extremely memorable weekend .
I have no hestitation strongly recommende it to future travellers .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

No reason for us to book anyplace else when we visit NOLA. Our second time at Ashtons and we will stay again. Everything is clean and well kept. The Breakfast is always fantastic. Would it be better if Ashtons was in the Quater? Not for us. We enjoy being in a quiter neighborhood. it is very easy to take a cab or walk a couople miles to the Quater.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Thank you for a very memorable stay in New Orleans. Patrick's knowledge of the city really made our stay less touristy- we a got a real feel for the city and especially the food! His recommendations were on point and took us to places we would not have discovered without an insider tip:). The accomodations are clean, comfortable and luxurious. I especially liked sitting in the parlor. Patrick and his staff are warm and inviting- they were very patient with my daughter who is a picky eater and who doesn't usually like breakfast but fell in love with Patrick's biscuits! The breakfast is wonderful and voluminous-you won't need lunch. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room #3 is large and right next to the kitchen. The bathroom is big and modern-verynice. It can be dark but I realized after our first day that the shutters do open. That made a big difference.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Outstanding experience. The room is decorated nicely with beautiful antiques and the bathroom was very modern. The selection of refreshments (coffee, tea, sodas, water, snacks, fruit, etc.) was better than I have seen at top end hotels. The owners are very hospitable. We never needed their assistance, but I was impressed that they remain on the premises and are available any time of the day or night. I was also impressed with the security of the facility, each guest is given a key to the front gate and a remote to open the vehicle gate. We highly recommend Ashton's B&B for the full New Orleans experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the main house, and it was absolutely beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews