We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great New Orleans B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 137 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great New Orleans B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Ashton's B&B is the perfect place to stay while in New Orleans. The house is lovely and very convenient to the French Quarter, the Arena, and other major attractions. The breakfasts were definitely gourmet. We couldn't have eaten a better breakfast anywhere else. The owners, Patrick and Karma, were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the Garden District room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    40
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
406
20
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here and were quite impressed with the accommodations, the grounds, and more so the hospitality extended to us from Patrick, Karma, and the staff at Ashton's. From the moment we checked in we were made to feel at home and the warm and inviting atmosphere if reflected in all they do. And WOW, the breakfast...............................unlike anything we have ever had before!!! If your making a trip to New Orleans I would highly recommend staying here at Ashton's B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Creole Queen so I cannot comment on the other rooms but I can say that our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Loved this B&B. Patrick and Karma are lovely innkeepers who are very unobtrusive yet accommodating.

My room (Creole Queen) was perfect. The bathroom was enough reason to stay there. Elegant and relaxing.

Breakfast here is an upscale delight. Bring an appetite for fine dining when staying here. The breakfasts are out of this world.

The bedding couldn't have been any nicer and more comfortable. I slept a lot and I believe their bedding was the reason why.

The location was perfect for me and would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudesmommy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Exceptional at every level. Attention to detail and personal service particularly striking. No negatives come to mind. Antique furniture and fittings and standard of decor impressive. We have been in the business ourselves and appreciate what it takes to deliver this standard.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWTurnerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast March 9-12, 2013. We stayed in the patio wing and really enjoyed our visit. Patrick and Karma make every visitor feel like old friends. The Inn is so beautiful, charming and relaxing. Patrick and Karma were so helpful in sharing their knowledge of New Orleans which was very valuable in making our day to day plans. Additionally, their staff is very friendly, helpful and informative. We will not stay anywhere else when we return to New Orleans. Thank you Patrick and Karma

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We drove to NOLA from Fargo, ND over spring break and after 4 days on the road it was wonderful to land at Ashton's. I had chosen this B&B based on the photos they posted of their breakfasts, and it did not disappoint. Patrick and Karma make little bits of edible heaven. The food was wonderful, the hosts were incredibly accommodating and friendly with many suggestions on places to eat (we were on an eating tour,) the room was beautiful and the bedding was absolutely divine. A perfect place to relax and indulge.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I am only rating like this because of the distance to the quarter. We came to NO to the Superbowl and was extremely lucky and grateful to found Ashton's available booking a year in advance! This house is one of the most beautiful houses I have ever seen, unfortunately we wanted something closer to the action and/or other attractions, the house is a short taxi ride to the quarter but we found that difficult to do because if the demand during this event. I will however recommend this beautiful B&B if your pace is relaxed and if you are willing to wait to for transportation every time you want to go out. Breakfast is out of this world and amazing host makes this a great experience.

Room Tip: Be ready to pay around $10-15 dollars for every trip to the quarter and to wait a long time for a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,015 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,917 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,316 reviews
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#2 of 137 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2023 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA 70116-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ashton`s b&b
Ashton`s Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing