We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
13
Reviewed 26 October 2004

Ashton's was a perfect stay! Warm, friendly, knowledgeable owners and staff, who were happy to share info and ideas. Fabulous breakfast each morning, alternating sweet and savory, even accomodating the diabetic restrictions of my husband. Cozy, well appointed room (#5). Short cab ride to the quarter or anywhere else you want to go, yet far enough out of the hubub for end of the day peace. Ours was a wonderful stay down to the minutest detail. They even go to the thoughtful expense of individual coffee creamers (in a variety of flavors no less), which is more sanitary than one open pitcher of cream. Oh, and a speed dial button to the best cab company in town. We'll stay here again. Kudos!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 766 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 October 2004

Ashton's is the best. We've stayed at numerous B&B's across the country and Ashton's is at the top of our list. It's in the details of the comfortable furnishings, chocolate in bowls everywhere and even cigars in the parlor! Breakfast was unbelievable. Large room with a very comfortable bed. The only problem was that we didn't want to leave the room to explore the city. If you're staying in New Orleans, you must stay at Ashton's.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, Scotland, UK
12
Reviewed 19 October 2004

This guest house is absolutely perfect and after 10 days, 10 huge, delicious breakfasts and unlimited hospitality it was hard to leave.
Patrick and Karma are the friendliest of people and made us feel totally welcome for our entire 10 day stay. On our first day Patrick even took us for a tour of the French Quarter to get us started and point out some good restaurants (always excellent advice given)!!
Complimentary sodas, water, tea, coffee, cookies and fruit were available throughout our stay and this was a nice touch and made us feel more at home.
The location of Ashton's is a bonus as it's far enough away from the Quarter to let you sleep, near to City Park and museums and a taxi ride to Riverwalk costs $6 at most. There is also a bus stop across the road for during the daytime.
We chose this guest house due to the excellent reviews written on this site and after visiting this accommodation for 10 days we have absolutely no complaints. To our mind the setting, service and hospitality make Ashton's the only place to stay in New Orleans!!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, La
11
Reviewed 15 October 2004

At times you need to get away from the hustle and bustle of a busy life. Busy work schedules prevent one from from taking the much needed vacation simply due to lack of time. I am a native New Orleanian and find that Ashton's B&B affords me the luxury of relaxing beneath their magnificent, magical, historical (300 yr old), emormous oak tree, which is the focal point of the back yard. I especially enjoyed the fine champagne, cigars and conversation offered by our gracious hosts. I have been a resident of N.O. for > 35 years and am able to critique our hotels, B&B's etc with a genuine knowledge of what our city can offer. If you want a quaint, relaxing, hospitable exceptionally clean place to stay with a gourmet breakfast (try the waffles) this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2004

Outstanding B&B: lovely property, lovely suite, charming hosts, gourmet breakfasts. The evening we arrived Pat drove us to the Jazz Festival then wrapping up on the other side of the French Quarter. Their advice on where to eat and what to avoid were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Telgte, Germany
12
Reviewed 13 October 2004

After having read some of the reviews on the web I decided to spend some time at Ashton's B&B at the end of august this year. I expected a lot as far as hospitality and atmosphere are concerned - and my expectations got exceeded: It's a wonderful house with comfortable and elegant rooms. But the best about Ashton's is the owners who run the house. Both, Patrick and Karma, are very obliging and helpful. They know a lot about their home town and can give you good advices about where to go and what to do. Of course, it's not situated in the center of the French Quarter. But this seems to be rather an advantage, at least to me. Taxis are available at all times and will pick you up within minutes after a call. To sum up: Ashton's B&B is a place I can highly recommend!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 12 October 2004

We highly recommend Ashtons. Patrick and Karma were very friendly and more than helpful. Their home is beautiful, immaculate and very comfortable. Aveda bath products too...top notch!

The breakfast provided each morning is sheer bliss.

We were sad to leave. I've never felt more welcomed and taken care of. Patrick and Karma made sure we got a good taste of ALL New Orleans had to offer.

Don't miss staying here!

Thank you Patrick and Karma for a wonderful trip.

Troy & Renee
Dayton, OH.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#4 of 166 in New Orleans
384 reviews
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 142 in New Orleans
493 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Melrose Mansion
Melrose Mansion
#15 of 142 in New Orleans
348 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Elysian Fields Inn
Elysian Fields Inn
#5 of 142 in New Orleans
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2023 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA 70116-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: £147 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ashton`s b&b
Ashton`s Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing