We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison de Macarty
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
DruryHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
304
9
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
9
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef curtispool cottagehonor barbywater areaevery morningshrimp and gritsfrench quarterhome away from homegracious hostssun deckthe main housemardi grasweddingnolabnbjazzcharm
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I were lucky to find this inviting, quiet, and relaxing B&B in July of 2012. Kurt is the best and most gracious host. We were made to feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. Our accommodations were great. We stayed in the upstairs front portion of the house. This room has a huge porch complete with swing. We loved spending time there watching the neighborhood come to life in the morning. The pool area is well maintained, lushly landscaped, and was the perfect refresher after exploring the various attractions NO has to offer. The refreshment the pool offers is only topped by the perfectly poured cocktails. Breakfast was never the same meal twice and always deliciously prepared from scratch. There are several restaurants with in a short walk and just a little farther away is the heart of the French Quarter. We highly recommend Maison de Macarty! We will be back.
Rick & Tim

Room Tip: We recommend the room with the front porch with swing.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigEasyTraveler1, Owner at Maison de Macarty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Husband! Don't you love saying that? Congratulations on that! We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our last stay at the B&B we arrived later in the evening, being a returning guest, Kurt knew exactly what my wife and I drank. He had a drink poured at our arrival. The outside bar is the perfect place to unwind. The next morning we were greeted by Chef Curtis' smiling face, a bottomless cup of coffee and a fantastic gourmet breakfast. When traveling to New Orleans, Maison de Macarty will continue to be our home away from home.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 4 different rooms now. It's hard to choose a favorite between room one with the large balcony and the pool cottage.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigEasyTraveler1, Owner at Maison de Macarty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We love it when you visit! That drink is always waiting for you! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this beautiful B & B for 4 days in March for our daughter and new son-in-law's wedding. They had booked the whole house for guests and the wedding was held in the beautiful garden. We couldn't have asked for a lovelier setting or for better hosts. Chef Curtis prepared a wedding feast including beautiful cake that was fit for royalty. The breakfasts were superb as well. Our rooms were beautifully appointed and in keeping with the history of this wonderful property. I highly recommend you stay here - you won 't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigEasyTraveler1, Owner at Maison de Macarty, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us! That wedding was fantastic, we really enjoyed meeting you and your family. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We traveled to New Orleans for our wedding and honeymoon and stayed at the Maison de Macarty for a week. The B&B is really cute with antebellum style living room and fantastic backyard. The private backyard includes a sun deck, tiki bar and pool. When we were there it was only 60 degrees so not quite pool weather, but I would love to come back in hotter months and be able to take a dip in the pool.
Kurt (Owner) and Curtis (Chef) were great hosts. We had fantastic hot breakfasts every morning (fresh blueberry waffles, eggs benedict with salmon, fresh fruit) and there was always a jar of fresh chocolate chip cookie in the foyer. They had an open bar (just asked you just put a few $ into the kitty to help with supplies) It saved us several trips to the liquor store which was very nice.
Kurt had the most fantastic suggestions for dinner and lunches in the area. We must have ate at over 8 of his suggestions and all were top notch.
We stayed in the Pool Room and later moved to the Cottage room. Both were fantastic, private, super clean, comfortable and felt like a little apartment of our own. I definitely recommend for a honeymoon suite or just a fun vacation. They also will do weddings there at the B&B!
The Bywater area itself is very cool. It's close to Frenchmen Street and not far from the French Quarter, but it has it's own scene and bars too...and it's a cool place to experience in and of itself. It's a safe neighborhood and we felt very comfortable walking around late at night.

Room Tip: Pool room or cottage are the best for privacy and pool access. But all rooms are comfortable, well decorated and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie_Mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigEasyTraveler1, Owner at Maison de Macarty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks for honeymooning with us! Congratulations, the whole staff here wishes you best. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My sister got married at Maison de Macarty March 29th and the entire wedding party stayed at the facility over the weekend. The team there went above and beyond the call, finding us things to help us decorate, accommodating food allergies that we didn't inform them of prior to arriving. They also helped us clean up the next day and were more flexible with check out than they should have been. They made the entire weekend special and as easy as possible, and I can't wait to stay with them again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, We stayed in 3. 1 has the front balcony, so see if you can get that one for the great porch swing.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbrown1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigEasyTraveler1, Owner at Maison de Macarty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Your family was amazing! We had a great time with you, and look forward to seeing you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews