We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
352
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar magazine street garden district other guests wonderful hosts cold breakfast fresh fruit bed and breakfast french quarter safe neighborhood b and b front porch a wonderful stay little touches southern hospitality commander's palace charles ave
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at Maison Perrier for 3 nights over MLK weekend and loved the place. I've stayed at tons of B&B's and this was one of the top 5 I've ever been in. There were delicious hot and cold breakfasts every morning and free wine and cheese on Friday and Saturday nights. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless, the towels clean and fluffy, and all the "little amenities" were available like bottled water, soft drinks, etc. Maison Perrier is located on a quiet street in the Garden District but super convenient to the street car and French Quarter. Tom, the host was full of good information, available, super friendly and helpful. Although we booked the King Suite, which as very spacious and was than most, all the other guests said their rooms were great as well. Maison Perrier is a real winner!! We couldn't have asked for a better place to be. I am usually pretty fussy about where I stay but I can't think of one bad thing - except maybe that the delicious brownies that were always available were way too tempting.

Room tip: The King Suite was really spacious though a bit more expensive than most. Second floor rooms are quieter.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPFBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My five sisters and I spent 4 nights here at Maison Perrier in November 2013. We were able to rent 3 rooms that accommodated us along with a kitchenette and room where we could relax, catch up with our family news and play our board games late at night. It was absolutely PERFECT!!...Tom and Patricia could not have done more for us. There was a convention in town so Tom made great dinner reservations for us before hand which made all the difference in the world. Most restaurants were booked when we got there. The B&B is a few blocks from the streetcars on St. Charles and from many areas we wanted to visit. It was a comfort away from our homes. We would definitely make this the place we would want to stay on our next trip into NOLA.

Room tip: We had the first floor in the "sisters" house. It was quiet and easy to access the main house for breakfast in the morning.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at the Maison Perrier for 4 nights in mid January and had a lovely time. Tom and Patricia are gracious hosts eager to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are quite knowledgeable about all New Orleans has to offer and not only sent us information prior to our arrival but also made many helpful recommendations when we were there. There is easy access to the City either by street car or cab. The location in the Garden District has its own allure. Our room was in the main house - a beautifully restored Victorian home. The Dolly room was pretty, large and had a very big adjoining bathroom. The common rooms are comfortable and the kitchen welcoming with tea/coffee/cake throughout the day and evening. The cold buffet breakfast is also accompanied by a hot plate as well that changes daily. The staff is warm and friendly. We enjoyed mingling with the other guests over breakfast. Overall a wonderful experience!

Room tip: Tom will happily send photos of the various room to choose from. All are decorated tastefully in different color schemes. Some has access to a porch which is pleasant to sit out on too.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just came back from a lovely stay at Masion Perrier - absolutely could not have been better! This B&B is in a perfect location in the Garden District surrounded by historic homes and close to the streetcar. Patricia and Tom were wonderful hosts and made our stay comfortable and relaxing, and were always willing to give their input on restaurants and things to do. Masion Perrier is one of the best B&B's I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. And whatever you do, don't miss breakfast!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkschroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We just returned from a weekend trip to New Orleans and had a wonderful time staying at Maison Perrier. Everything about the experience was positive- from the ease of booking to all the lovely details that made it a second home. We travel to New Orleans often and have stayed at many different places; this was, without question, the best B&B experience we've had there (or anywhere else, for that matter.) The location is ideal, the hosts are wonderful and the accommodations lovely. Without hesitation, I will book there again, and am already looking forward to it! Thanks so much, Tom and Patricia!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews