We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Saint Philip Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed 20 November 2007

My wife booked a stay at one of the St Philip apartments more than 6 weeks in advance. She tried to cancel a couple of days later and was met by a barrage of insults from one of the owners for trying to cancel during a "special season." The owner took the deposit despite having previously said the deposit would be refunded in full if the cancellation notice was given at least a month prior to check in. We gave notice almost 6 weeks in advance!

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
13 Thank PPPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Your wife reserved and then cancelled a stay encompassing New Years and the BCS Championship Game. Our policy on deposits was made very clear before the reservation was made. There are no refunds on deposits. We offered to apply the deposit amount to a future stay and that was rejected as unsatisfactory. At no time was anyone rude or disrespecful with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    78
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
74
116
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
5,539 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,446 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
7,109 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#19 of 162 in New Orleans
2,511 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saint Philip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Philip Hotel

Property: The Saint Philip Hotel
Address: 612 St. Philip Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3216
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saint Philip Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic French Quarter, The Saint Philip Hotel is a true jewel among New Orleans lodging establishments. Free yourself from the mundane, same old hotel room and stay at a real gem! A truly unique New Orleans experience and vibe, offering all the modern conveniences! All renovated suites, 5-Star linen & terry, beautiful furnishings featuring local artwork and installations. All suites, more spacious than a typical hotel room, courtyard and balconies. Front Desk open and staff on-duty 24 hours per day. Daily Maid service & turn-down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Saint Philip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Philip French Quarter Apts. Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing