We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Saint Philip Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here over a weekend trip with three friends. The room was comfortable, very clean, and well stocked. The staff gave us great tips for food and sightseeing. Great location, amazing customer service...and a balcony! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    78
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
74
116
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at the S. Phillips and was overwhelmed by the spacious rooms, clean rooms and service that made me feel special. Those working at the St. Phillips went out of their way to make my experience ,"one that I would not forget". The location was ideal for my venture into the life of New Orleans. Close enough to allow me to walk to everywhere I wanted to go in the French Quarters and safe enough to give me a sense of security in the comfort of my home away from home. Tyler makes sure that all your needs are met, a more caring or customer service oriented employee would be hard to find. When in New Orleans this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomani2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had the best time... I have been to New Orleans many, many times, but staying at the St Philip made it magical this time. I was right in the heart of the Quarter. The apartments are great - the really groovy mgr Tyler showed me around the property. The staff are all friendly and helpful... June & Kyle are stars! Mgmt keeps the place looking great!

I will definitely come back and stay here - I am recommending this place to my friends!
"laissez le bon temps rouler..." !
-D.S.Graves | NYC

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights for our conference and were truly pleased with our experience. our apartment was very clean, well stocked, and perfectly located. the staff was indeed helpful and friendly as many point out, and the location is perfect. we will definitely stay here on our future stays.

Room Tip: these are apartments not just hotel rooms, and people need to remember that when comparing prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eldon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Eldon thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate the kind comments and very much look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Your stories of old San Francisco were quite fun to hear, thank you for sharing so much with us.
All the best
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

There's nothing fancy to write here... this place is good bang for the buck, in a good location (walking distance from everything), has nice accommodations, and good for groups of all sizes. It's easy to get to via taxi (taxi rates are fixed from the airport to the french quarter). Make sure to print the code, get the phone #, send the names of all the people staying, and you should be good to go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank icetray07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPhilip, General Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Hi Ice
thanks so much for taking the time to review us here on TA. Thanks even more for your short, concise, and straight to the point review. We appreciated your choice in staying with us and hope to see you back on your next trip
All the Best
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

6 couples stayed at the St Philip for Jazz Fest 2014.
Craig is the most gracious hosts in the big easy.
Location - super, upgrades - super, friendliness - beyond supreme, rooms - super, plus safe and fun! A bit funky, a bit fun, no place like it new Orleans....you can blend away during your stay.
A big old Thank You to Craig, Tyler and the wee pups!
We shall return to St Philip in the land of easy biggs....glen n krewe.

Room Tip: Ask craig for guidance on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to spend yet another Jazz Fest with us! We appreciate your returning and the kind comments you have shared here. Looking forward to seeing again on your next visit
:-)
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the St. Philip during JazzFest, 2014. The Apt. is furnished with enough kitchen equipment to do basic cooking, i.e. pots, pans, coffee pot, toaster, etc.. We were lucky enough to have the 2 bedroom with balcony, this was our 4th JazzFest and by far the best location we've stayed at. We were able to easily walk to Jackson Sq, Esplanade Ave, Bourbon St., the French quarter market and Frenchman St. I'm pretty picky as far as accommodations go...andI'd stay at St. Philip again....Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jcw1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SST2000, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2015
There are lots of great choices here in New Orleans for folks to choose to stay at, and we are so glad and very thankful you choose to stay here. We do feel our location is one of the absolute best in the Quarter and it's always gratifying when others take the time to point that out. So glad you enjoyed Jazz Fest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Till then - Go 49er's, or maybe Go Raiders! ;-) Thanks again!! Cheers Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
5,538 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4,446 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
7,105 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#19 of 162 in New Orleans
2,511 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saint Philip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Philip Hotel

Property: The Saint Philip Hotel
Address: 612 St. Philip Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3216
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saint Philip Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic French Quarter, The Saint Philip Hotel is a true jewel among New Orleans lodging establishments. Free yourself from the mundane, same old hotel room and stay at a real gem! A truly unique New Orleans experience and vibe, offering all the modern conveniences! All renovated suites, 5-Star linen & terry, beautiful furnishings featuring local artwork and installations. All suites, more spacious than a typical hotel room, courtyard and balconies. Front Desk open and staff on-duty 24 hours per day. Daily Maid service & turn-down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Saint Philip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Philip French Quarter Apts. Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing