We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality causal dining in the Garden District”
Review of Blue Plate Cafe - CLOSED

Blue Plate Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Garden District
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quality causal dining in the Garden District”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were looking for a quality place to have breakfast in the Garden District and happened upon the Blue Plate Cafe. We were not disappointed. The restaurant was clean, cute and parking on the street was easy. The waitstaff was friendly and efficient...and the food was great. I opted for the Breakfast Burrito and it was fresh and delicious ($9.95) as well as big enough to share. My husband had the Breakfast Bello (eggs over a portobello mushroom with a red pepper sauce) and he thought it was one of the more interesting breakfast selections he had and enjoyed every bite. Coffee was hot, strong and plentiful. What's not to like?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAKath2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    19
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but a very good breakfast!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The waitress was very friendly and helpful. I got the crawfish cakes with poached eggs. It was very good. I'm not a big seafood fan but would recommend this dish. My three guests also enjoyed their meal as well. I will go back to the Blue Plate Cafe next time I am in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrwalker6986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor Racking is well-Founded”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We found this excellent restaurant using the Trip Adviser’s App. It was a short walk from our hotel just off St. Charles Street. The restaurant is small so I bet the lunchtime crowd could cause a wait. They are only open Monday through Friday for breakfast and lunch. Our server was very nice and helpful with the menu. We had the stuffed catfish and I can highly recommend it. After eating there I can concur that the ranking at trip advisor is well-founded

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Perfect - ate here twice”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Delicious, fresh breakfasts. We ate here twice because it was near our hotel. The goat cheese scrambled eggs were perfect and the service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cataclysmblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
148 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Locals Cafe,Hardworking Owner, Excellent & Creative Dishes, Personable Staff”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

When visiting my daughter & her family in New Orleans a visit to the Blue Plate Cafe for breakfast is a must for us! Lunch was also a delight with smaller dishes of appetizers such as crawfish cakes with cornmeal and delicious homemade soups. A full menu is available along with traditional po-boy sandwiches, hamburgers and Ms. Diliberto's "specials" .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flsouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Plate Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing