We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KFC on St Charles”
Review of KFC - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
Neighbourhood: Garden District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Garden District
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“KFC on St Charles”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Not only was the service really really poor, the chicken was not cooked through. It also smelt a little odd. My tummy was not happy the following day. For a few extra dollars, rather eat over the road at the St Charles Tavern.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I went to the KFC and my foot was awful...it was old and nasty!!!

I go to KFC often and overall never had a bad experience, but THIS location is AWFUL!!!!

I went around 950pm at night, assume they were closing soon

I called the 800 # and complained, then I called the KFC directly and had a horrible experience.

The woman supervisor claimed if I wanted a refund I would have to go into my trash and bring the chicken back, I asked her for her name, she was VERY rude...I tried to call back and ask for her to spell her name so I could call KFC, she refused and hung up

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND GOING HERE!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simpleohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were served very fast and efficiently for 10pm at night. The staff was alert, friendly and patient especially for that time of evening. The food was also hot (we ate from the Taco Bell side as well) a suprisingly good for that time of night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler36605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average KFC”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Just your average everyday KFC. Not extraordinary. Good hearty food.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kjun_mtn_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“not a fan”
Reviewed 4 May 2008

not a fan

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed KFC also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing