We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the middle of it all in NOLA”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike M
1 review
“In the middle of it all in NOLA”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Plus: Apartment is well located on the streetcar line and a short walk to the French Quarter. There is a limited item mini-mart across the street where you can get simple stuff like bread, eggs, etc. plus beer and wine. A larger grocery store is about seven blocks a away. The apartment itself is very nice, fully equipped; on the roof is a lap pool and small gym.
Minus: can be noisy (exterior to the apartment), especially on Friday nights. Not French Quarter noisy, but it is distracting at times (normal busy city street). Lap pool function (the jet) worked one night but not the next.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george w
washington dc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Staging for the French Quarter”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment has a great location just off the edge of the French Quarter. Away from the late night noise, but an easy walk to all the attractions there. It's in a well-maintained building with staff at the front desk. Apartment itself doesn't have a view, but it's at the back of the building and is very quiet. The unit is very clean, kitchen is adequately stocked with pots, pans, etc., beds are comfortable and the place can easily accommodate two couples. Great choice for a long weekend visit to New Orleans.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcd2016
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
“Great place to stay in Downtown New Orleans”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a very nice condo, we stayed in the two bedroom, two bath condo that sleeps six people. We stayed at the condo for Mardi Gras, it was only one block from the parade route, and walking distance to the French Quarter. The staff at the condo building are very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dfriends
Lindale, Texas
1 review
“Trip home”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment was great! Roomy, modern, everything we needed! Location is perfect with parking right across the street!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment & location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in NOLA! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allysonon...
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Awesome apartment with lovely décor and plenty of room! Check in & out were both very easy, parking was directly across the street, and the location was perfect! Very easy walk to the French quarter, Hara's, The Riverwalk, and to many stores, bars & restaurants. Close enough to get wherever you want to be on foot and just far enough away so when you're ready to retire for the night its nice and quite. Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Allyson. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and decor of our vacation rental. Please let us know next time you come to town so we can give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“I would definitely choose Maritime again, and again..."”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Check in was simple and we found the unit in great condition. We loved the amenities including free wifi and a mini market across the street! We walked most everywhere including after dark/at night. For the price of 2 hotel rooms per night, we got a full apartment (2 bedrooms as we had friends with us) so we were able to lounge together and cook as needed/wanted!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in NOLA and that you and your guests were able to take full advantage of the spacious apartment. Give us a call the next time you are in need of a getaway and we'll ensure you a 5-star Stay Alfred experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“great location, nicely furnished”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Enjoyed staying in this 2 bedroom condo. It was close walking distance to the french quarter, very nicely furnished and has an amazing coffee shop attached. Very nice base for new orleans touring and relaxing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your time in the city and hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing