We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House, Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wooly69
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great House, Great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Came to town for a quick 3 day visit. Couldn't have been happier with the house and its location. The owner, Brandon, was always very responsive and very helpful with any and all questions I had about our stay. Thoroughly enjoyed the neighborhood. Several places to eat and drink. Streetcar is only a couple blocks away which made getting downtown easy and fun. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdapreyes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was just what we needed for our NOLA vacation. The beds were comfortable and the house was clean. Location was great as it was close to places we wanted to visit.
My husband & children enjoyed staying @ the house. We brought our dogs & they had a great time as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location; cleanliness
Liked least: gate was heavy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca L
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
“New Orleans- Always a great time!”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I went to New Orleans with a large group of friends February 2015. We rented both of Brandon’s houses that are next to each other when we were in town. We spent a couple nights downtown eating and seeing music and a couple nights right on Oak street. Clean and comfortable house, owner easy to deal with. Nice to have a remodeled kitchen to prepare food in if we wanted. Great location, overall great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“The perfect place to stay uptown. Beautiful house, great neighborhood.”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Some friends and i recently stayed here for the 2015 Oak Street Po'Boy Festival, and we couldn't have picked a better place stay. The house was in impeccable condition, conveniently located to several restaurants, bars and shops along Oak Street. Very friendly owner- super easy to deal with. I will one hundred percent stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wish I could have stayed longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place easy access to French Quarter”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We've rented properties from this owner several times. We usually stayed next door but it was already booked this last time and since we had such a great experience with the usual rental we didn't hesitate to book this one. We were not surprised. It was spacious, homey and clean. It's a great house and location. Very easy to get to the French Quarter on Street Car (which is awesome) or driving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location. Spacious New Orlean style home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing