We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of choice for our party of 50 during Essence Fest”
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #66 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hotel of choice for our party of 50 during Essence Fest”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel over the past 5 years (we skipped last year) during the Essence Fest. While this hotel is not a 5 star hotel it serves the purpose of sleeping, showering and hitting the parties. The lobby of the hotel had been remodel from when we were there last in 2012 that was a pleasant surprise, Troy in the lobby is AWESOME. The rooms are fairly clean, just wear and tear as you would expect from most older hotels in the French Quarters. We love having the courtyard portion of the hotel cornered off just for our family and friends, this way we do not have to worry about disturbing the other guests. Everything is pretty standard as i said, but they have started a hot breakfast (small but sufficient). I just wish they would put a small refrigerator w/freezer in every room. It would be nice to throw in a bottle of water to freeze and carry it with during the heat of the day. Housekeeping and one of the maintenance worker need to be replace with people who really want a job! The best thing about the hotel, we were able to stay as a group in the courtyard (well they did let one other family check into one of our rooms, but that's small potatoes when you look at the big picture) AND it is only a 5 minute walk to Bourbon St. No matter what you do, KEEP TROY!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    517
    222
    105
    146
See reviews for
314
646
79
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just two blocks north or Bourbon st. which was a great location. The hotel itself very cute but rather confusing inside, thankfully a very nice employee carried our bags to our room. The parking is $36 a night, but we just parked on the street beside the hotel. The air conditioner worked great which was awesome for us because we like it cold to sleep.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chloefazeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

After an early arrival in the a.m. and leaving our luggage with assistance from Ken, asking for restaurant referrals from Murphy and Josh, to handling of maintenance issues by Richard, my husband and I appreciate the personable and helpful guest services provided by the staff. Our queen suite was roomy; however, the ineffective AC made sleeping conditions uncomfortable w/80 temp. Although the grits were very good, having the exact same breakfast choices 3 mornings in a row wasn't appealing at all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank asis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from our first vacation in New Orleans. After reviewing several hotels we chose St. Pierre based on location, cost, and reviews. We were hoping to get a renovated room upon arrival. When we did arrive we were told that the hotel was sold out and there were no newly renovated rooms available. To our surprise, our King Room was still great. We had a King size bed, refrigerator, air conditioning, ceiling fan, large closet, and nice size bathroom. Our room was clean and decorated very nice. It opened into the interior of the hotel and we had a balcony view. We traveled with another couple who did have an issue with the bed and air conditioning in their room. This was resolved very quickly by Troy. Parking is apparently a huge issue in NOLA. We didn't like the idea that our vehicle would be taken to an off site location for parking. Kevin took care of parking our vehicle for us and helped get our luggage to the hotel for us. He was very kind and gave us recommendations for restaurants and entertainment during our stay. /our vehicle was returned to us without incident.

We had the pleasure of meeting Jodi and Vicky (Director of Sales/Owner). These ladies have a great passion for seeing this hotel succeed. They are excited about the renovations and making sure that the St. Pierre Hotel meets everyone's expectations. This hotel has old New Orleans charm. The location is great. The hospitality is wonderful. If you are looking for "Holiday Inn" style - then you need to look else where. If you are looking for a place to feel safe and at home in New Orleans - this might just be the place for you. Thanks for making this a memorable for trip to NOLA!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JLB1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here while attending a convention. The layout of the hotel was very cute and quaint. The hotel is old but it is beautiful and the rooms are up to date. It is situated close enough to Bourbon St. but far enough away for a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Bad service, staff is rude. Room was not the best looks like we were in a closet and restrooms are bad 1 mirror behind a door dirty. No house keeping same towels for 2 days. Would NOT recommend. Was not told that parking will be charged every night. Received our truck and sunroom was left open when we had the top close.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yasbdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have booked this Hotel and my trip is about 2 weeks away! I called the Hotel to ask questions based on some of the reviews I have read here and on Booking.com. First off the person who answered the phone had a tone of voice as if I was inconveniencing her, really? I wanted to know the room size of the cottages and the person did not know. So I asked to speak to a person who does. Another person got on phone and beat around the bush saying some vary as small as 600 sqft and some are as large as 900 sqft. Bingooooo!! That's all I needed to know! I can tell right now that I am going to have a bad experience. I will just let my girlfriend handle all this an I will stay in the cab until she gets the room key.

Room Tip: Look around
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about the experience you had with one of our front desk staff members. Hotel St. Pierre dates back to the 1700's with 10 unique and different buildings through out the property. Each building has guest rooms that vary in size. However, because we failed to provide you with the information requested about the different room sizes, we're putting together a new Floor Map of each building with guest room descriptions and sizes. We want to be able to provide as much information to any and all that call to inquire about our hotel.

Please accept my sincerest apology and know we strive everyday to improve our customer service and your feedback helps us to do so.

We look forward to your visit with us and will do everything in our power to ensure a wonderful guest experience. Please contact me should you need any assistance while in New Orleans.

Vickie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#58 of 163 in New Orleans
551 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#48 of 163 in New Orleans
1,744 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#113 of 163 in New Orleans
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#34 of 163 in New Orleans
2,263 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#20 of 163 in New Orleans
2,555 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#19 of 163 in New Orleans
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Property: Hotel St. Pierre
Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $39.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing