We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #64 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice, ken was very helpful . We had to go down stairs and request toilet paper there was none in the room ended up with only 1 key cause one of them wouldn't work. My biggest complaint so far (because we are still here ) is parking the price is so expensive you can't afford to do anything else I mean 4 nights for 145.00 is a bit steep. Brenda from delight Arkansas

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanutputter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    462
    200
    93
    142
See reviews for
271
564
65
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
zwolle,La
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our room was very small but quiet beautiful as was the surroundings .The location was walking distance to Everything and also close to the Quarter Deli which has amazing Hot sandwiches and again I was to express how polite Murphy was and made us feel rite at home.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbeeLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel over the past 5 years (we skipped last year) during the Essence Fest. While this hotel is not a 5 star hotel it serves the purpose of sleeping, showering and hitting the parties. The lobby of the hotel had been remodel from when we were there last in 2012 that was a pleasant surprise, Troy in the lobby is AWESOME. The rooms are fairly clean, just wear and tear as you would expect from most older hotels in the French Quarters. We love having the courtyard portion of the hotel cornered off just for our family and friends, this way we do not have to worry about disturbing the other guests. Everything is pretty standard as i said, but they have started a hot breakfast (small but sufficient). I just wish they would put a small refrigerator w/freezer in every room. It would be nice to throw in a bottle of water to freeze and carry it with during the heat of the day. Housekeeping and one of the maintenance worker need to be replace with people who really want a job! The best thing about the hotel, we were able to stay as a group in the courtyard (well they did let one other family check into one of our rooms, but that's small potatoes when you look at the big picture) AND it is only a 5 minute walk to Bourbon St. No matter what you do, KEEP TROY!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just two blocks north or Bourbon st. which was a great location. The hotel itself very cute but rather confusing inside, thankfully a very nice employee carried our bags to our room. The parking is $36 a night, but we just parked on the street beside the hotel. The air conditioner worked great which was awesome for us because we like it cold to sleep.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chloefazeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

After an early arrival in the a.m. and leaving our luggage with assistance from Ken, asking for restaurant referrals from Murphy and Josh, to handling of maintenance issues by Richard, my husband and I appreciate the personable and helpful guest services provided by the staff. Our queen suite was roomy; however, the ineffective AC made sleeping conditions uncomfortable w/80 temp. Although the grits were very good, having the exact same breakfast choices 3 mornings in a row wasn't appealing at all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank asis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from our first vacation in New Orleans. After reviewing several hotels we chose St. Pierre based on location, cost, and reviews. We were hoping to get a renovated room upon arrival. When we did arrive we were told that the hotel was sold out and there were no newly renovated rooms available. To our surprise, our King Room was still great. We had a King size bed, refrigerator, air conditioning, ceiling fan, large closet, and nice size bathroom. Our room was clean and decorated very nice. It opened into the interior of the hotel and we had a balcony view. We traveled with another couple who did have an issue with the bed and air conditioning in their room. This was resolved very quickly by Troy. Parking is apparently a huge issue in NOLA. We didn't like the idea that our vehicle would be taken to an off site location for parking. Kevin took care of parking our vehicle for us and helped get our luggage to the hotel for us. He was very kind and gave us recommendations for restaurants and entertainment during our stay. /our vehicle was returned to us without incident.

We had the pleasure of meeting Jodi and Vicky (Director of Sales/Owner). These ladies have a great passion for seeing this hotel succeed. They are excited about the renovations and making sure that the St. Pierre Hotel meets everyone's expectations. This hotel has old New Orleans charm. The location is great. The hospitality is wonderful. If you are looking for "Holiday Inn" style - then you need to look else where. If you are looking for a place to feel safe and at home in New Orleans - this might just be the place for you. Thanks for making this a memorable for trip to NOLA!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JLB1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here while attending a convention. The layout of the hotel was very cute and quaint. The hotel is old but it is beautiful and the rooms are up to date. It is situated close enough to Bourbon St. but far enough away for a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#87 of 161 in New Orleans
478 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 161 in New Orleans
2,206 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#34 of 161 in New Orleans
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#117 of 161 in New Orleans
742 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#48 of 161 in New Orleans
1,409 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Property: Hotel St. Pierre
Address: 911 Burgundy St, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing