We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off top worst hotel stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #69 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Houma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off top worst hotel stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Rooms were dirty and old. Had to walk through a ghetto back ally to get to our room. Staff was rude and unprofessional. Ac didn't work. Valet forgot to tell us to call 45 mins ahead for our car,so we had to wait about an hour for our car! DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: Don't pick this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justtduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with all departments of the hotel. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service we strive to provide, and we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory.

I would love the opportunity to personally speak to you about experience here with us, so please contact anytime Monday - Friday, 8am-5pm. I hope you will give us another chance at providing the level of service you deserve.

I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    441
    195
    92
    142
See reviews for
254
537
63
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wish they told us about 45 minutes wait for a car and we didn't have to wait outside and be late for our flight. Especially after they charged $40 for parking.
Stuff is not friendly at all. Bathroom wasn't clean. Definitely will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VBtravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with all departments of the hotel. I was shocked to hear about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to personally speak to you about your stay with us.

We are taking action with regards to the parking problems with our valet company and we have spoken with our front desk staff on providing any and all information about parking, from how the valet services work. Additionally, depending on what is going on in the city, what time frame our guests can expect when retrieving their vehicle.

We have shared all of your comments with all department heads and assure you we are taking measures to correct the issues you mentioned.

Please accept our apologies for not providing the level of service that we strive for. I hope you will contact me anytime Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm to discuss this in more detail.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

St. Pierre is situated in a great location; close to everything but without any night noise. The room was small but clean and cold which was wonderful because it has been 1000 degrees of hell outside in August! There were 2 pools which are nice but could use a bit of a clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. All in all, this is a charming place to stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back, behind the courtyard and there was zero street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krasojevics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely, charming. Staff were particularly friendly and helpful - all of them - but Eugene was our favourite! Thank you Eugene. The two pools are small but are delightful as they are situated in two courtyards. My only suggestion for improvement is that they get a bar....a cold beer would be good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review following your recent stay here at St Pierre. I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our team! I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. We truly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Please forgive me. I was gushing so much about Mutphy I forgot to mention the hotel lol. The hotel was great. It was situated just right. We were able to walk everywhere. I especially loved the courtyard. The room was small, but it was ok. My only gripe was the shower didn't work in rm 151. Other than that I loved the hotel I will be back

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jiggyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I want to especially thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intercourse, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We just spent a fantastic weekend at the St. Pierre. What a wonderful hotel!!! The staff, the room, the setting all exceeded our expectations.

We booked our room via Priceline and there was a bit of confusion between Priceline and the St. Pierre but Priceline and the St. Pierre staff were able to work out the confusion which set up a fantastic visit.

We liked everything about the hotel. Its location is a few short blocks from Bourbon Street but that was exactly what we wanted, easy access to the fun of Rue Bourbon, yet far enough away for some solitude when the partying was over.

The front desk staff was wonderful. A very pleasant greeting as we walked in the door, helpful suggestions for restaurants and attractions, a pleasant "hello" whenever we passed through the lobby.

Our room was very spacious and newly renovated with a most comfortable king bed, chandelier, pleasant tones, and the feel of an old-style hotel with high ceilings and very nice furnishings.

I can't imagine a better staff and a better value in the French Quarter. The St. Pierre did everything right for us and we will definitely be staying there again when we next visit the Big Easy!!!

Thank you St. Pierre for making my first visit to New Orleans a very pleasant and memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boreas414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review following your recent stay here at St Pierre. I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our team! I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. I can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Firstly St. Pierre's location is great: two streets behind the dirty Bourbon St and a short stroll to Frenchman where the GOOD live entertainment is.

Secondly, the pools are tiny (and a bit filthy - I got tangled in some girls plastic weave hair that she'd shed) but very necessary when visiting during stinking hot July. There's also two pools, a more private one in the back, if you don't feel like getting skimpy infront of the lobby.

Thirdly, the rooms are pokey and the aircon is LOUD - earplugs a MUST.

Fourthly, the complimentary breakfast is less than desirable, infact I think a toddler could make better scrambled eggs, and they'd probably use real eggs.

Fifthly, the parking is expensive with this hotel. Try your luck with some of the parking lots in the 'hood.

The front desk staff were surly, judgey, and unhelpful. You know what I mean, you walk through the doors and they look at you like they have no idea who you are (even though you've approached them hours earlier) and they seem super peeved that you've distracted them from their chit-chat. Every basic request just seemed like hard work for them.

When I asked about whether there was a fridge in my room, I was assured there was one... I turned that room upside down - there wasn't one.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge, confirm you have one in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TheCrimsonRosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am certainly disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with all department heads to ensure that corrective measures are taken. Please know that this is not the level of service that we strive to provide. I would like to speak to you personally about your experience and to invite you back so that we can give you the type of hotel stay that all of our guest deserve. Please contact me anytime Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm.
Look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#87 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#119 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#32 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Property: Hotel St. Pierre
Address: 911 Burgundy St, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing